Skip to main content

Members

James C. Acton  
Stender Professor of Food Science (Emeritus) 
120 Institute of Environmental Toxicology
P.O. Box 709, Pendleton, SC
864-885-2776
JCACTON@clemson.edu

John C. Alexander, Jr.
Breazeale Professor of Investments
314B Sirrine Hall
864-656-0547
ALEXANJ@clemson.edu

David Allison
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Architecture
144 Lee Hall
864-656-3897
ADAVID@clemson.edu

Sezer Atamturktur
Distinguished Professor of Intelligent Infrastructure in Civil Engineering
200 Lowry Hall
864-656-3003
SEZ@clemson.edu

Sheila Backman
Mark Brooks Professorship in Sports Management
273 Lehotsky Hall
864-656-5236
BACK@clemson.edu

Robert Fritz Baldwin
Margaret H. Lloyd Endowed Chair of Urban Ecology and Restoration
221 Lehotsky Hall
864-656-1776
BALDWI6@clemson.edu

John Ballato
J. E. Sirrine Endowed Chair in Optical Fiber
Rm. 208, Advanced Materials Research Lab.
864-656-1035
JBALLAT@clemson.edu

James F. Barker
Honorary member, President Emeritus
3-135 Lee Hall
864-656-3884
JBARKER@clemson.edu

David E. Barrett
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Teacher Education (Emeritus)
407D Tillman Hall
864-656-5088
BDAVID@clemson.edu

Dennis C. Bausman
Construction Science and Management Chair
126 Lee Hall
864-656-3919
DENNISB@clemson.edu

David Blakesley
Campbell Chair in Technical Communication
616 Strode Tower
765-409-2649
DBLAKES@clemson.edu

Richard W. Blob
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences
342 Long Hall
864-506-3996
RBLOB@clemson.edu

William Bridges, Jr.
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Applied Economics and Statistics
O-117 Martin Hall
864-656-3012
WBRDGS@clemson.edu

Philip J. Brown
Sweetenburg Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
269 Sirrine Hall
864-656-6072
PJB@clemson.edu

Joe Burgett
Endowed Professor of Construction Science and Management
2-134 Lee Hall
864-656-6739
JMBURG@clemson.edu

Chalmers M. Butler
Owen/Duke Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Alumni Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering  (Emeritus) 
336 Fluor Daniel Bldg.
864-656-5922
BCHALME@clemson.edu

Elizabeth Carney
Brown Scholar in the Humanities
110 Hardin
864-656-2856
ELIZAB@clemson.edu

Michael S. Caterino
The John C. and Suzanne E. Morse Endowed Chair in Arthropod Biodiversity
Pool Agricultural Ctr. E254
864-656-3105
MCATERI@clemson.edu

Tony W. Cawthon
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Leadership, Counselor Education, Human and Organizational Development
305 Tillman Hall
864-656-5100
CALTHOT@clemson.edu

Mashrur “Ronnie” Chowdhury
Eugene Douglas Mays Professor of Transportation Engineering
216 Lowry Hall
864-656-3313
MAC@clemson.edu

Kay Cooksey
Cryovac Endowed Chair in Packaging Science
239 Poole Agric Center
864-656-4613
KCOOKSE@clemson.edu

Melanie Cooper
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry (Emeritus)
No campus address
CMELANI@clemson.edu

Keith Corzine
Warren  H. Owen – Duke Energy Distinguished Professor
213 Riggs Hall
864-656-5925
KCORZIN@clemson.edu

Sydney A. Cross
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Art (Emeritus)
G28 Lee Hall
864-656-3893
CSYDNEY@clemson.edu

Murray Daw
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Physics
202-A Kinard Lab
864-656-6702
DAW@clemson.edu

Delphine Dean
Gregg-Graniteville Associate Professor
305 Rhodes Annex
864-656-2611
FINOU@clemson.edu

Bryan Denham 
Charlie Campbell Endowed Professorship of Sports Communications
412 Strode Tower
864-656-6392
BDENHAM@clemson.edu

John D. DesJardins
Robert B. and Susan B. Hambright Leadership Associate Professor
204 Rhodes Annex
864-656-7148
JDESJAR@clemson.edu

Darryl D. DesMarteau
Tobey-Beaudrot Professor of Chemistry (Emeritus)
218 AMRL, Research Park
864-656-1251
FLUORIN@clemson.edu

Timothy A. DeVol
Professor in Nuclear Engineering
167 L.G. Rich Environmental Research Lab
864-656-1014
DEVOL@clemson.edu

William Dougan
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Economics
201 Sirrine Hall
864-656-4533
DOUGANW@clemson.edu

Michael J. Drews
J.E. Sirrine Professor of Textiles (Emeritus)
161 Sirrine Hall
864-656-5955 
DMICHAE@clemson.edu

Susan Kay Duckett
Ernest L. Corley Jr. Trustees Chair in the Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
146 Poole Agricultural Center
864-656-5151
SDUCKET@clemson.edu

Johan H. Enslin
Duke Energy Endowed Chair in Smart Grid Technology
109 Zucker Family Graduate Education Center
843-730-5117
JENSLIN@clemson.edu

Georges M. Fadel
ExxonMobil Chair in Engineering
202 Fluor Daniel
864-656-5640
fgeorge@clemson.edu

William G. Ferrell
Fluor-Clemson International Capital Supply Chain Partnership Professor in Industrial Engineering
200 Freeman Hall
864-656-2724
FWILLIA@clemson.edu

Zoran S. Filipi
Timken Endowed Chair in Vehicle Design and Developement  
CU-ICAR
864-283-7222
ZPHILIPI@clemson.edu

Patricia F. First
Eugene T. Moore Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership
404G Tillman Hall
864-656-0328
PFIRST@clemson.edu

Robert A. Fjeld
Dempsey Professor (Emeritus) 
L.G. Rich Environ. Res. Lab / Research Park
864-656-5569
FJELD@clemson.edu

Lamont A. Flowers
Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership
G-01D Tillman Hall
864-656-0313
LFLOWER@clemson.edu

Stephen H. Foulger
Greg-Graniteville Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
AMRL, Research Park
864-656-1045
FOULGER@clemson.edu

Richard Figliola
Alumni Distinguished Professor, University Centennial Professor and David A Brown Endowed Scholar of Mechanical Engineering
Thermal/Fluid Sciences
247 Fluor Daniel Building
864-656-5635
FGLIOA@clemson.edu

Julia Frugoli
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Genetics and Biochemistry
BRC 206
864-656-1859
JFRUGOL@clemson.edu

Linda Gambrell
Distinguished Professor of Education
409E Tillman Hall
864-650-2259
LGAMB@clemson.edu

Robert M. Geist III
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Computing
308 McAdams
864-656-2258
GEIST@clemson.edu

Jeremy L. Gilbert
Hansjörg Wyss Endowed Chair for Regenerative Medicine
Bioengineering Building 101D
843-876-2235
JLGILBE@clemson.edu

H. Roger Grant
Kathryn and Calhoun Lemon Professor of History
226 Hardin Hall
864-656-5371
GGRANT@clemson.edu

Varun Grover
William S. Lee Distinguished Professor of Management Information Systems
124-A Sirrine Hall
864-656-3773
VGROVER@clemson.edu

David C. Guynn, Jr.
Clemson University Centennial Professor (Emeritus)
260 Lehotsky Hall
864-656-4830
DGUYNN@clemson.edu

Thomas W. Hazlett
Hugh H. Macaulay Endowed Chair of Economics
864-656-3430
HAZLETT@clemson.edu

Larry F. Hodges
C. Tycho Howle Endowed Chair  (Emeritus) 
104 McAdams Hall
864-656-7552
LFH@clemson.edu

Eric G. Johnson
PalmettoNet Endowed Chair in Optoelectronics
215 Riggs Hall
864-656-5763
EJOHNS8@clemson.edu

Anjali Joseph
Endowed Chair in Architecture + Health Design and Research
Lee Hall 2-141
864-656-2273
ANJALIJ@clemson.edu

C. Hsein Juang
Gerald and Candi Glenn Professor of Civil Engineering
214 Lowry Hall
864-656-3322
HSEIN@clemson.edu

Antonis Katsiyannis
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Teacher Education
407C Tillman Hall
864-656-5114
ANTONIS@clemson.edu

Steven Katz
Roy Pearce Professor of Professional Communication
602 Strode Tower
864-656-5394
SKATZ@clemson.edu

Eileen T. Kraemer
C. Tycho Howle Director of the School of Computing
McAdams Hall
864-656-7420
ETKRAEM@clemson.edu

Stephen Kresovich
Robert and Lois Coker Trustees Chair in Molecular Genetics
318 Biosystems Research Complex
864-656-1194
skresov@clemson.edu

Venkat Narayan Krovi
Michelin Endowed Chair, Professor of Vehicle Automation
CU-ICAR, 4 Research Drive, Greenville SC 29607
864-283-7114
VKROVI@clemson.edu

Thomas Kurfess
BMW Manufacturing Chair (Emeritus)
G.W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engr.
Georgia Institute of Technology
801 Ferst Drive, Atlanta, GA 30332-0405
404-385-0959
KURFESS@gatech.edu

Amy Landis
Thomas F. Hash ‘69 SmartState Endowed Chair in Sustainable Development
864-656-3002
ALANDIS@clemson.edu

J. Drew Lanham
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources
244 Lehotsky
864-656-7294
LANHAMJ@clemson.edu

William Lasser
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Political Science (Emeritus)
231B Brackett Hall
864-656-3246
LASSER@clemson.edu

Robert A. Latour
McQueen-Quattlebaum Professor of Bioengineering
501-2 Rhodes Hall
864-656-5552
LATOURR@clemson.edu

Susan P. Limber
Don Olweus Distinguished Professor
2079 Barre Hall
864-656-6320
JLINDLE@clemson.edu

Jane Clark Lindle
Eugene T. Moore Endowed Professor of Education Leadership
326 Tillman Hall
864-508-0629
SLIMBER@clemson.edu

Elham B. Makram (Emeritus) 
South Carolina Electric and Gas Distinguished Prof. of Power Engineering
303C Riggs Hall
864-656-3378
MAKRAM@clemson.edu

Steven Marks
Alumni Distinguished Professor of History
114 Hardin Hall
864-656-5355
MSTEVEN@clemson.edu

James R. Martin
Robert Benmosche Endowed Professorship in Risk Engineering and Systems Analytics
110 Lowry Hall
jmart@clemson.edu
864-656-3321

Scott J. Mason
Fluor Endowed Chair in Supply Chain Optimization and Logistics, Industrial Engineering  
273 Freeman Hall
864-656-5645
MASON@clemson.edu

Todd G. May
Class of ’41 Memorial Professor of the Humanities
206 Hardin Hall
864-656-5363
MAYT@clemson.edu

Robert McCormick
BB&T Scholar  (Emeritus)
170J1 Sirrine Hall
864-656-3178
SIXMILE@clemson.edu          

Francis A. McGuire
1934 Golden Anniversary Alumni Professor and Alumni Distinguished Professor of Parks, Recreation and Tourism (Emeritus)
282B Lehotsky Hall
864-656-2183
lefty@clemson.edu

Patrick D. McMillan
Glenn ’65 and Heather Hilliard Endowed Professorship in Environmental Sustainability
150 Discovery Lane
864-656-3405
PMCMILL@clemson.edu

Laine Mears
BMW SmartState Chair in Automotive Manufacturing
335 Campbell Graduate Engineering Center (CGEC) at CU-ICAR
4 Research Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
864-283-7229
MEARS@clemson.edu

Fred J. Molz III
SCUREF Distinguished Scientist (Emeritus) 
158 L.G.Rich Environ. Res. Lab/ Research Park
864-656-1003
FREDI@clemson.edu

Lee J. Morrissey 
Alumni Distinguished Professor of English  (Emeritus) 
Strode Tower
864-656-3151
LMORRIS@clemson.edu

William F. Moss
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Mathematical Sciences (Emeritus)
O-207 Martin Hall
864-656-5225
BMOSS@clemson.edu

Amod A. Ogale
Dow Chemical Professor of Chemical
203 Earle Hall
864-656-5483
OGALE@clemson.edu

R. Barton Palmer
Calhoun Lemon Professor of Literature
707 Strode Tower
864-656-4017 (O)  938-1928 (home)
PPALMER@clemson.edu

Veronica M. Parker
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Nursing
404 Edwards
864-656-0984
VERONIC@clemson.edu

L. Wilson Pearson  
Samuel R. Rhodes Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Emeritus) 
864-506-0523 (personal cell)
PL@clemson.edu

William Pennington
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
377 Hunter Laboratories
864-656-4200 or 656-2896
BILLP@clemson.edu

June J. Pilcher
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Psychology
312-G Brackett Hall
864-656-4985
JPILCHE@clemson.edu

Brian A. Powell
Fjeld Professor in Nuclear Environmental Engineering and Science
166 Rich Lab, Research Park
864-656-1004
BPOWELL@clemson.edu

Michael B. Pursley
Holcombe Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Endowed Chair
303 Fluor Daniel Bldg.
864-656-1528
PURSLEY@clemson.edu

Apparao Rao
Robert Adger Bowen Endowed Chair in Physics
202C Kinard Lab
864-656-6758
ARAO@clemson.edu

David P. Reinking
Eugene T. Moore Endowed Professor of Teacher Education
418 Tillman Hall
864-656-0565
REINKIN@clemson.edu

Aleda M. Roth
Burlington Industries Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management
124B Sirrine Hall
864-656-1880
AROTH@clemson.edu

Joseph B. Ryan
Robert and Kaye Stanzione Distinguished Professor for ClemsonLIFE
227 Holtzendorff
864-656-1531
JBRYAN@clemson.edu

Dan T. Simionescu

Harriet and Jerry Dempsey CU/GHS Bioengineering Professorship
Rhodes Annex A304
dsimion@clemson.edu
864-656-5559

Zeki Simsek
Lawrence M. Gressette, Jr. Endowed Chair in Business Strategy and Planning
374B Sirrine Hall
864-656-2859
ZSIMSEK@clemson.edu

Rajendra Singh 
D. Houser Banks Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
206 Riggs Hall
864-656-0919
SRAJEND@clemson.edu

Ya-ping Sun
Frank Henry Leslie Chair of Natural and Physical Sciences
469 Hunter Chemistry Lab
864-656-5026
SYAPING@clemson.edu

William Surver
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences
330-A Long Hall
864-656-3834
SURVERW@clemson.edu

Kevin Taaffe
Harriet and Jerry Dempsey CU/GHS Industrial Engineering Professorship
269 Freeman Hall
taaffe@clemson.edu
864-656-0291

Lesly Temesvari
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences
326 Jordan Hall
864-656-6387 
LTEMESV@clemson.edu

Mark C. Thies
Dow Chemical Professor
221 Earle Hall
864-656-5424
MCTHS@clemson.edu

Terry M. Tritt
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy
103 Kinard Lab
864-656-5319
TTRITT@clemson.edu

Marek W. Urban
Sirrine Endowed Chair in Advanced Fiber Based Materials
208 Advance Materials Research Laboratory
864-656-1155
MAREKU@clemson.edu

G. Kumar Venayagamoorthy
Duke Energy Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
303 Riggs Hall
864-656-5936
GVENEYAa@clemson.edu

Narendra Vyavahare
Hunter Endowed Chair and Professor in Bioengineering
401-1 Rhodes Hall
864-656-5558
NARENV@clemson.edu

Hai Xiao
Samuel Lewis Bell Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
209 Riggs Hall
864-656-5912
HAIX@clemson.edu

Fei Xie
Wells Fargo Associate Professor in Finance
300 Sirrine Hall
864-656-6545
XIEF@clemson.edu

Hai Yao
Ernest R. Norville Endowed Chair in Biomedical Engineering
Bioengineering Building Room 202 and
68 President Street, Charleston
haiyao@clemson.edu
864-876-2380

Arthur P. Young
Robert S. Campbell Chair in Technical Communication (Emeritus) 
No campus office
864-241-5347
APYOUNG@clemson.edu