College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Faculty


Director of the School of Architecture

Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA

Schwennsen, Kate, FAIA


Professor and Director, School of Architecture
M.Arch., Iowa State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kschwen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-126
Phone: 864-656-3895


Directors

Allison, David J, FAIA, ACHA

Allison, David J, FAIA, ACHA


Alumni Distinguished Professor
M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: adavid@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-144
Phone: 864-656-3897


Brown, Timothy, AIA, CSI

Brown, Timothy, AIA, CSI



M.Arch, University of Illinois, Chicago
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tb2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-132
Phone: 864-656-3914


Green, Keith E, RA, Ph.D.

Green, Keith E, RA, Ph.D.


Professor
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kegreen@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-313
Phone: 864-656-3887


Harding, Dan

Harding, Dan



M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hardin4@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-105
Phone: 864-506-6645


Heine, Ulrike

Heine, Ulrike



Dipl.Ing. (MS) Arch., Brandenburg Technical University, Cottbus, Germany
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ulheine@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-106


Huff, Ray, FAIA

Huff, Ray, FAIA



B.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: rhuff@huffgooden.com
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843.723.1747


Joseph, Anjali, Ph.D., EDAC

Joseph, Anjali, Ph.D., EDAC



Ph.D. in Architecture, Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: anjalij@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-141
Phone: 864-656-2273


Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.

Laurence, Peter, Ph.D.



Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania School of Design (2009)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: plauren@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-133
Phone: 864-656-1499


Clemson Faculty

Albright, Dustin, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, BD+C

Albright, Dustin, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, BD+C



M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dalbrig@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-157
Phone: 864-656-3905


Barker, James F., FAIA

Barker, James F., FAIA



Master of Architecture & Urban Design, Washington University in St. Louis
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jbarker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-135
Phone: 864-656-3884


Barrios, Carlos, Ph.D.

Barrios, Carlos, Ph.D.



Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: crbh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-123


Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.

Battisto, Dina, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dbattis@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-138
Phone: 864-656-3900


Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.

Blouin, Vincent, Ph.D.


Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, University of Michigan (2001)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: vblouin@clemson.edu
Office: 112 Olin Hall / 2-138 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-5352


Bruhns, Robert

Bruhns, Robert



M.Arch., Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: rbruhns@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-118


Choma, Joseph

Choma, Joseph



M.S., Architecture Studies, Design & Computation, MIT
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jchoma@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Edwards, Byron, AIA, ACHA

Edwards, Byron, AIA, ACHA



M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: byrone@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143


Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.

Ersoy, Ufuk, Ph.D.


Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Architecture, University of Pennsylvania School of Design
Curriculum Vitae
Email: uersoy@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-115


Franco, David

Franco, David



M.Arch., Architectural School of Madrid, Technical University of Madrid (2001)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: francos@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-311


Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP

Hambright-Belue, Sallie, AIA, LEED AP



M.Arch., Yale University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: shambri@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-121
Phone: 864-656-3906


Hecker, Douglas

Hecker, Douglas



M.Arch., Columbia University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dhecker@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-309


Lee, David

Lee, David



M.Arch., Columbia University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: dlee2@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-102


Leounis, Brian

Leounis, Brian


Manager of Digital Design Shop and Materials Lab
M.Arch., Clemson University
Email: Leounis@clemson.edu


Mendez, Clarissa

Mendez, Clarissa



M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cmendez@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-158


Mills, Criss

Mills, Criss



M.Arch., Georgia Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae
Email: crissmills@comcast.com
Office: Lee 1-162


Montilla, Armando

Montilla, Armando



Ph.D. Candidate, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Email: amontil@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-103


Satoh, Junichi

Satoh, Junichi



M.Arch., Rhode Island School of Design
Email: ssatoh@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-141


Schafer, George J.

Schafer, George J.



Ph.D. Candidate in PDBE, Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: schafer@g.clemson.edu


Silance, Robert

Silance, Robert



M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: silancr@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-159


Wilkerson, Julie

Wilkerson, Julie



M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: wilker3@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 1-160


Barcelona Faculty

Roldan, Miguel

Roldan, Miguel


Director, Barcelona Architecture Center; Design Studio Professor
B.Arch., Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Email: m.roldan@coac.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Barcelona
Phone: 9-011-34-93-441-43-99


Charleston Faculty

Jennings, Ashley

Jennings, Ashley



M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: prescon@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843-723-1749


Lindsey, Jacob

Lindsey, Jacob



Bachelors of Landscape Architecture, University of Georgia
Curriculum Vitae
Email: LINDSE6@clemson.edu


Pastre, David

Pastre, David



M.Arch., Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: pastre@clemson.edu
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 843-696-3343


Thomas, Jim, AIA

Thomas, Jim, AIA



M.Arch., University of Pennsylvania
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tdeliz@bellsouth.net
Office: Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston
Phone: 846-723-6651


Genova Faculty

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.

Fera, Francesco Saverio, Ph.D.


Adjunct Professor, Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies Professor, School of Architecture, Università di Bologna (I) Adjunct
Ph.D., School of Architecture, Università di Genova
Email: saverio.fera@unibo.it
Office: Charles E. Daniel Center for Building Research & Urban Studies
Phone: 0011 39 010 2725449


Emeritus Faculty

Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA

Caban, Jose, MCD, AIA


Professor and Chair Emeritus
M.C.D., University of Liverpool
Email: jcaban@clemson.edu


Collins, Don

Collins, Don


Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies; former Chair of Planning and Landscape Architecture
Masters of Landscape Architecture, Harvard (1969)
Email: collind@clemson.edu


Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA

Craig, Lynn, FAIA, RIBA


Emeritus Professor
M.Arch., Washington University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: clynn@clemson.edu


Harritos, Harry, AIA

Harritos, Harry, AIA


Associate Professor
M.Arch., Clemson University
Email: hharry@clemson.edu


Hogan, Robert

Hogan, Robert



M.Arch., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hrobert@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 3-117


Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.

Hurt, Jane, Ph.D.


Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Nottingham
Email: hn@clemson.edu


Jacques, John

Jacques, John


Professor Emeritus
M.Philosophy (UDRP), University of Edinburgh (1975)
Email: jjohn@clemson.edu


Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA

Kishimoto, Yuji, AIA


Professor Emeritus
M.Ed., University of Massachusetts
Email: yuji@clemson.edu
Office: Lee 2-143
Phone: 864-656-1496


Lee, Peter

Lee, Peter


Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies
M.Arch., Massachusetts Institute of Technology (1968)


Patterson, Gordon

Patterson, Gordon


Associate Professor Emeritus of Architectural Studies
M.Arch., Clemson University (1974)


Witherspoon, Gayland B., FAIA


Professor Emeritus
M.S. in Architecture, University of Illinois