Department of English

MAPC Faculty

Blakesley, David

Blakesley, David
Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3062


Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Haynes, Cynthia Ann
Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 806 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3040


Hilligoss, Susan

Hilligoss, Susan
Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Email: hillgos@clemson.edu
Office: 608 Strode


Holmevik, Jan Rune

Holmevik, Jan Rune
Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode
Phone: 864-656-5413


Howard, Tharon, Ph.D.

Howard, Tharon, Ph.D.
Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Ph.D., Purdue University (1992)
Email: tharon@clemson.edu
Office: 617 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3488


Jacobi, Martin

Jacobi, Martin
Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Email: mjacobi@clemson.edu
Office: 605 Strode


Katz, Steven

Katz, Steven
Pearce Professor of Professional Communication
Email: skatz@clemson.edu
Office: 602 Strode


Morey, Sean

Morey, Sean
Assistant Professor, Rhetoric and Professional Communication
Email: smorey@clemson.edu
Office: 315 Strode


Williams, Sean

Williams, Sean
Professor, professional communication
Email: sean@clemson.edu
Office: 615 Strode


Young, Art

Young, Art
Professor Emeritus, English and engineering
Curriculum Vitae
Email: apyoung@clemson.edu