History

Faculty

Anderson, Paul Christopher

Anderson, Paul Christopher
Associate Professor; Alumni Master Teacher; and Graduate Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Mississippi (1998)
Email: pcander@clemson.edu
Office: 14 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Andrew Jr., Rod

Andrew Jr., Rod
Professor
Ph.D., University of Georgia (1997)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jrandre@clemson.edu
Office: 12 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Barczewski, Stephanie L.

Barczewski, Stephanie L.
Professor
Ph.D., Yale University (1996)
Email: sbarcze@clemson.edu
Office: B28 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Bartley, Abel A.

Bartley, Abel A.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University (1994)
Email: abartly@clemson.edu
Office: 108 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-5372


Bein, Amit

Bein, Amit
Associate Professor; Coordinator of the Undergraduate Program in History
Ph.D., Princeton University (2006)
Email: abein@clemson.edu
Office: 202 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Burns, James M.

Burns, James M.
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara (1998)
Email: burnsj@clemson.edu
Office: 120 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Burton, Orville Vernon

Burton, Orville Vernon
Professor of History; Director of the Clemson Cyberinstitute
Ph.D., Princeton University (1976)
Email: vburton@clemson.edu
Office: Strom Thurmond Institute
Phone: (864) 656-7136


Carney, Elizabeth D.

Carney, Elizabeth D.
Professor; Carol K. Brown Endowed Scholar in Humanities
Ph.D., Duke University (1975)
Email: elizab@clemson.edu
Office: 110 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Dunn, Caroline

Dunn, Caroline
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Fordham University (2007)
Email: cdunn@clemson.edu
Office: B08 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Grant, H. Roger

Grant, H. Roger
Kathryn and Calhoun Lemon Professor; Centennial Professor (2004-2006)
Ph.D., University of Missouri (1970)
Email: ggrant@clemson.edu
Office: 226 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5371


Grubb, C. Alan

Grubb, C. Alan
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University (1969)
Email: agrub@clemson.edu
Office: 118 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5360


Howard, Lance Forrest

Howard, Lance Forrest
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles (1994)
Email: lhoward@clemson.edu
Office: 30 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-2004


Jeffries, James Bradford

Jeffries, James Bradford
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara (2007)
Email: jjeffri@clemson.edu
Office: 28 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5377


Kuehn, Thomas J.

Kuehn, Thomas J.
Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., University of Chicago (1977)
Email: tjkuehn@clemson.edu
Office: 126A Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5361


Mack, Pamela E.

Mack, Pamela E.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania (1983)
Email: pammack@clemson.edu
Office: 6 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Marks, Steven G.

Marks, Steven G.
Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University (1988)
Email: msteven@clemson.edu
Office: 106 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Meng, Michael L.

Meng, Michael L.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (2008)
Email: mmeng@clemson.edu
Office: 016 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Moore, Rachel Anne

Moore, Rachel Anne
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley (2006)
Email: rchico@clemson.edu
Office: 112 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Morey, Maribel

Morey, Maribel
Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D., Princeton University (2013)
Email: moreym@clemson.edu
Office: 018 Hardin Hall


Moïse, Edwin E.

Moïse, Edwin E.
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan (1977)
Email: eemoise@clemson.edu
Office: 102 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Saunders Jr., Richard L.

Saunders Jr., Richard L.
Professor and Alumni Master Teacher
Ph.D., University of Illinois (1971)
Email: airedal@clemson.edu
Office: 116 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Silvestri, Michael S.

Silvestri, Michael S.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University (1998)
Email: msilves@clemson.edu
Office: 122 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Smith, Christa A.

Smith, Christa A.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Tennessee (2000)
Email: casmith@clemson.edu
Office: 10 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Taylor-Shockley, Megan

Taylor-Shockley, Megan
Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona (2000)
Email: mshockl@clemson.edu
Office: 104 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Terry, William

Terry, William
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of South Carolina (2009)
Email: terry2@clemson.edu
Office: 204 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Wilson, Lee B.

Wilson, Lee B.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia (2014)
Email: wilson1@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 002


Wood, Emily K

Wood, Emily K
Lecturer
Ph.D., Harvard University (2009)
Email: ewood2@clemson.edu
Office: 028 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864-656-5377


Emeritus Faculty

Burnett, George W.

Burnett, George W.
Professor Emeritus of Geography and Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
Email: karlosk@clemson.edu


McKale, Donald M.

McKale, Donald M.
Class of '41 Memorial Professor of Humanities
Ph.D., Kent State University (1970)
Email: mckaled@clemson.edu
Phone: 864/656-3153


Miller, James A.

Miller, James A.
Associate Professor of Geography Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Texas-Austin (1981)
Email: miller3@clemson.edu


Nicholas, David

Nicholas, David
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Brown (1967)
Email: dmnicholas39@att.net


Steirer, William F.

Steirer, William F.
Associate Professor and Alumni Master Teacher
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania (1972)
Email: steirew@clemson.edu


Suggs, Henry Lewis

Suggs, Henry Lewis
Professor Emeritus of American History
Ph.D., University of Virginia (1976)
Email: Suggs314@aol.com