Department of Philosophy and Religion

Faculty & Staff

Cohen, Peter A.

Cohen, Peter A.
Lecturer in Religion
Ph.D. in Humanities and Religion, Florida State University
Email: pcohen@clemson.edu
Office: 022 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x12


Delmas, Candice

Delmas, Candice
Assistant Professor of Philosophy; Director of the Law, Liberty, and Justice Program.
Ph.D., Boston University
Email: cdelmas@clemson.edu
Office: 220 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x16


Garnar, Andrew W.

Garnar, Andrew W.
Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Science and Technology Studies, Virginia Tech
Email: agarnar@clemson.edu
Office: 034 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x13


Grau, Christopher M.

Grau, Christopher M.
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Associate Chair of the Department of Philosophy and Religion
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Email: grau@clemson.edu
Office: 216 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x12


Grosby, Steven E.

Grosby, Steven E.
Professor of Religion
Ph.D., The Committee on Social Thought, University of Chicago
Email: sgrosby@clemson.edu
Office: 218 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x13


Hannen, Michael

Hannen, Michael
Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Philosophy, University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: mhannen@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x14


Ingle, Jennifer F.

Ingle, Jennifer F.
Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Philosophy, University of South Florida
Email: jingle@clemson.edu
Office: 020 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x15


Lake, Ryan

Lake, Ryan
Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Miami
Email: rnlake@clemson.edu
Office: 023C Hardin Hall


Maker, William A.

Maker, William A.
Department Chair and Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., The Graduate Faculty of the New School for Social Research in New York City
Email: makerw@clemson.edu
Office: 126D Hardin Hall
Phone: 864-656-5365


May, Todd G.

May, Todd G.
Class of 1941 Memorial Professor
Ph.D., Penn State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: mayt@clemson.edu
Office: 206 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x14


Moss, Gregory Scott

Moss, Gregory Scott
Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Email: gsmoss@clemson.edu
Office: 023A Hardin Hall


Perpich, Diane

Perpich, Diane
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs (CAAH); Director, Program in Women's Leadership
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 224 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x15


Saif, Mashal

Saif, Mashal
Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Duke University's Graduate Program in Religion.
Office: 214 Hardin Hall


Satris, Stephen A.

Satris, Stephen A.
Associate Professor of Philosophy; C. Calhoun Lemon Fellow of the Rutland Institute for Ethics
Ph.D., Cambridge University
Email: stephen@clemson.edu
Office: 210 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x16


Smith, Kelly C.

Smith, Kelly C.
Assoc. Professor of Philosophy & Biological Sciences; Fellow of the Rutland Institute for Ethics; Clinical Assis. Professor, USC School of Medicine
Ph.D. in Philosophy, Duke University
Email: kcs@clemson.edu
Office: 208 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x17


Starkey, Charles

Starkey, Charles
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Fellow of the Rutland Institute for Ethics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Email: cstarke@clemson.edu
Office: 212 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x18


Stegall, David L.

Stegall, David L.
Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Philosophy, University of Georgia
Email: dstegal@clemson.edu
Office: 026 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x17


Stephens, Robert J.

Stephens, Robert J.
Lecturer in Religion
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email: rsteph3@clemson.edu
Office: 004 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x18


White, Benjamin L.

White, Benjamin L.
Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: bwhite5@clemson.edu
Office: 222 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x19


Wueste, Daniel E.

Wueste, Daniel E.
Professor of Philosophy; Director of the Rutland Institute for Ethics
Ph.D., Washington University-St. Louis
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 242 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6147


 

Administrative Staff (email)

Barbara Hamberg, Department Administrative Assistant
Leora Hall, Department Administrative Specialist
Brad Jones, Administrative Assistant for the Rutland Institute for Ethics