Department of Mechanical Engineering


Page: 1 2

Mechanical Engineering welcomes a new department chair that brings a national research perspective (MORE)

Greg Mocko receives 2012 ASME CIE Young Engineer Award. (MORE)

Graham Yennie awarded ASF Scholarship. (MORE)

ME undergraduate student David Haselden has a special night on the baseball field. (MORE)

1987 ME graduate, Mike Mansuetti will become the new president for Bosch - North America on June 1. (MORE)

ME senior receives 2012 ACCIAC Fellowship in Creativity and Innovation. (MORE)

Congratulations to Joshua Summers for receiving the 2012 Governor’s Award for Excellence in Scientific Awareness. (MORE)

ME Professors win the 2012 Eastman Chemical Award for Excellence. (MORE)

Dr. Paul Joseph receives Ken Roby Advising Award for 2012. (MORE)

Dr. Donald Beasley Receives 2012 Eugene H. Bishop Award. (MORE)

Children’s heart research Network to hold meeting in Clemson May 4th and 5th. (MORE)

ME becomes a member of the National Fluid Power Association (MORE)

Professor Ochterbeck appointed an Associate Editor of the Journal of Thermophysis and Heat Transfer. (MORE)

ME senior named Top Co-op (MORE)

ME student, Teal Fenton, is helping an inventor refine his idea into a marketable product. (MORE)

Dr. Xiangchun Xuan receives NSF CAREER grant for 2012. (MORE)

The ME Graduate Student Council will host it's 1st annual Post Session and Conference on March 14th and March 31st. (MORE)

Dr. Xiangchun Xuan receives University Research Grant. (MORE)

Dr. Richard Figliola receives Class of 1939 Award for Excellence. (MORE)

Former student and ME graduate Todd Gordon selected to lead No. 22 Shell-Pennzoil team. (MORE)

The fall CEDE (Clemson Engineering Design Expo) event created a storm of excitement and enthusiasm as senior mechanical design students displayed the results of their semester’s work. (MORE)

Todd Schweisinger from Mechanical Engineering advises a Creative Inquirey team of students working on a way to immobilize children's arms when nurses draw blood or insert IVs. (MORE)

Mechanical Engineering welcomes Clemson Student Chapter of the American Association of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc.(ASHRAE). (MORE)

Mechanical Engineering named an innovations finalist for the 2011 Innovision Awards. (MORE)

Mechanical Engineering welcomes three new faculty members in 2012. (MORE)

Thomas Green Clemson Academy of Engineers and Scientists at Clemson University induct two ME Graduates in 2011. (MORE)

Energy for tomorrow Winner 2011. (MORE)

Congratulations to the SAE Team - Arch T. Colwell Merit Award 2011. (MORE)

Giovanni Biglino will be recognized at the ASAIO Conference in Washington, D.C. 2011. (MORE)

Dr. Mica Grujicic wins Clemson University's Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Achievements in Research, April 2011. (MORE)

New Study Area in Fluor Daniel Atrium. (MORE)

Dr. Mohammed Daqaq receives the prestigious NSF Career Grant, April 2011. (MORE)

Dr. Mohammed Daqaq receives 2011 Eugene H. Bishop Award. (MORE)

Dr. Paul Joseph receives  The 2011 Ken Roby Advising Award. (MORE)

Dr. Paul Joseph receives Michelin grant. (MORE)

Formula SAE team appears in Fox College Sports segment at Atlanta Dragway. (MORE)

ME Students Participate in the Industrial Outreach Program, 2010, Mexico. (MORE)

Clemson Engineering Program Ranked 17th by Recruiters. (MORE)

Associate Professor Richard Miller receives NSF grant. (MORE)

Imtiaz Haque named founding chairman of new automotive engineering department. (MORE)

Assistant Professor Lin Ma receives research grant. (MORE)

Assistant Professor Gregory Mocko receives SC Space Grant Consortium grant. (MORE)

Delhaye designated as ANS Fellow. (MORE)

Professor Chenning Tong receives research grant. (MORE)

Daqaq and Li awarded research grant. (MORE)

Dr. Georges Fadel named Interim Department Chair. (MORE)

Leigh Herran, PhD student, receives 2010 National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship (GRF) (MORE)

Outstanding ME students recognized at 2010 Honors and Awards Banquet (MORE)

Dr. Mohammed Daqaq receives 2010 Eugene H. Bishop Award (MORE)

Ochterbeck Chairs 2010 International Heat Pipe Conference (MORE)

Page: 1 2