School of Education


The Community and Diversity Committee shall consist of two members elected to serve three-year terms from each faculty unit, up to two other faculty appointed by the Director to serve three-year terms, and up to two undergraduate students, two graduate students, and one staff member appointed by the Dean to serve one-year terms. One elected member from each faculty unit will represent the School on the HEHD Community and Diversity Committee. Terms on the School committee will be extended to allow representatives to fulfill their term obligations on associated college or university committees.

2014-2015 Committee Members:

Corrine Sackett, LCH 2016 (elected)

Pennie Vargas, TE 2016 (elected)

Alison Leonard, TE 2016, (appointed)

Tony Cawthon, LCH 2016, (appointed)

Michalann Evatt, Assessment and Accreditation Representative

Lisa Andriate, Undergraduate student representative

Shanaee Bodrick, Graduate student representative

Cindy Roper, Staff representative