Materials Science & Engineering
Student Organizations

Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Student Organizations - Spring 2014

 

Keramos (CME Honor Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Eric Skaar ecskr@clemson.edu

President: Alex Gay amgay@clemson.edu

V.President: Ryan Arthur rnarthu@clemson.edu

Secretary: Leslie Sanders lksande@clemson.edu

Treasurer: Matt Tuggle matuggl@clemson.edu

Herald: Brinley Swanson brinles@clemson.edu

Materials Advantage (MA) ->WEB SITE<-

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kyle Brinkman ksbrink@clemson.edu

President: Kristen Smithgall ksmithg@g.clemson.edu

V.President: Michael Hansen mjhanse@g.clemson.edu

Secretary: James Welsh jmwelsh@g.clemson.edu

Treasurer: Nick Haddan nhaddan@g.clemson.edu

Materials Research Society (MRS) ->WEB SITE<-

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu

President: Alex Klepp oleksak@g.clemson.edu

V.President: Artem Trofimov atrofim@g.clemson.edu

Secretary: Katie Davis kathle5@g.clemson.edu

Webmaster: Ross Economy deconom@clemson.edu

 

Phi Psi (PTC/TM Honors Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gary Lickfield lgary@clemson.edu

President: Alyx Kahn akahn@clemson.edu

V.President: James Welsh jmwelsh@clemson.edu

Secretary: Meghan Flanagan meflana@clemson.edu

Treasurer: Nicholas Cone ncone@clemson.edu

Sr. Warden: Michael Hansen mjhanse@clemson.edu

Jr. Warden: Nadiya Klep nklep@clemson.edu

American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists (AATCC)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Phil Brown pjb@clemson.edu

President: Steve Hipp shipp@clemson.edu

V.President: Joel Barden jmbarde@clemson.edu

Secretary:

Treasurer:

 

OSA (Optical Society of America)

A Student Organization in College of Engineering & Science
(which involves many of the students in Department of MSE)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephen Foulger foulger@clemson.edu

President: Ryan Roeder rroeder@clemson.edu

V.President: Mary Alice Salazar salazar@clemson.edu

Secretary: John Heckel jheckel@clemson.edu

Treasurer: Ali Foguth foguth@clemson.edu