4-H Teen Council elected

2008 4-H Teen Council; Photo by Bob Spalding The 2008 4-H Teen Council was elected at the State 4-H Congress in July. The council plans and implements statewide teen leadership events, including 4-H ambassador training, teen weekend and state congress.

Members, from left, are: Amber Ettinger from Kinards as vice president, Courtney Lake from Saluda, Krissy Newton from Estill, Andrew Singletary from Nesses, Anna Pinson from Waterloo, Christopher Sumpter from Borden, Haley Bishop from Newberry, Markeice Shannon from Darlington as historian, Richard Gore from Chester as secretary, Kristen Hill from Moncks Corner as president, Ashley Reynolds from Bishopville, and Mayra Olvera from Walhalla.