Plant Industry Staff

511 Westinghouse Road
Pendleton, SC 29670
TEL: (864) 646-2140
FAX: (864) 646-2178 or (864) 646-2179

Dr. Stephen Cole, Director of Regulatory Services, Department Head
(864) 646-2141
scole3@clemson.edu

Dr. Mike Weyman, Deputy Director
(864) 646-2140
mweyman@clemson.edu


Plant Pest Detection and Nursery Certification Programs

Christel F. Harden, Assistant Department Head
(864) 646-2135 charden@clemson.edu

Janice Ables, CAPS Grant Assistant
(864) 646-2125 janice@clemson.edu

Sherry Aultman, CAPS Survey Coordinator
(864) 646-2128 saltmn@clemson.edu

Gavin Berry, Nursery Inspector Supervisor
(864) 445-8117 x.111 berry4@clemson.edu

Dr. Curt Colburn, Molecular Plant Pathologist
(864) 646-2133 gcolbur@clemson.edu

Steve Compton, Imported Fire Ant Coordinator
(864)646-2134 scompto@clemson.edu

Negar Edwards, Nursery Registration & Tags
(864) 646-2126 nedward@clemson.edu

Diana Low, Lab Coordinator
(864)646-2133 dlow@clemson.edu

Sarah Morrison, Invasive Species Program Assistant
(864) 646-2140 sm4@clemson.edu

Meg Williamson, Plant Disease Diagnostician
(864) 646-2133 mwllmsn@clemson.edu

SC Nursery Inspectors

Fertilizer and Seed Certification Programs


Sarah Adams, Assistant Department Head
(864) 646-2147 adams9@clemson.edu



Lauren Bramlett, Fertilizer and Seed Program Coordinator
(864) 646-2147 lbramle@clemson.edu

Deb Byrd, Fertilizer Lab Technician
(864) 656-2710 debrd@clemson.edu

Rose Hawkins, Label Processing
(864) 646-2143 rphwkn@clemson.edu

Jessica Hulsey, Chemist
(864) 656-2709 raines5@clemson.edu

Sarah Robinson, Fertilizer Lab Manager
(864) 656-2709 srobin2@clemson.edu


SC Fertilizer and Seed Inspectors





Organic Certification Program

Ryan Merck, Organic Certification Program Coordinator
(864) 646-2129 merck3@clemson.edu

Sandy Verderame, Administrative Assistant
(864) 646-2131 sandrav@clemson.edu


 

Departmental Administrative Staff

Sandy Head
(864) 646-2121 sandyh@clemson.edu

Judy Kelley, Administrative Assistant
(864) 646-2142 judyk@clemson.edu

Sandra Williams, Administrative Specialist
(864) 646-2132 sandra2@clemson.edu