Skip to content

Research

Signatory Approvals

Signatory Approvals

The Signatory Approvals page provides a listing of faculty approved for signing documents in each department, center, and institute of the College of Engineering, Computing & Applied Sciences. Please contact us if your department is missing or if you find an error.

Office of Sponsored Programs is available to help faculty successfully compete for external funds through consistent, efficient, and transparent systems and services delivered by highly skilled research administration professionals in the spirit of collaboration.

Approved Faculty by Office

CECAS Dean
Office of the Dean (901)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Dan Noneaker Associate Dean dnoneak@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Anand Gramopadhye Dean agramop@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Brad Putman Associate Dean putman@clemson.edu
Proposal Development
CECAS Proposal Development
Name Title Email
Terry Rumph Director CECAS Pre-Awards terryr@clemson.edu
Wally Dunn Grants Administrator I jdunn3@clemson.edu
Lynn Kunkle Grants Administrator I lkunkle@clemson.edu
GE
General Engineering (902)
Name Title Email
Joe Watkins Director rjwatki@clemson.edu

BIOE
Bioengineering (905)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Martine Laberge Department Chair and Professor laberge@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Ken Webb Associate Professor kwebb@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Robert Latour Professor latourr@clemson.edu
Bioengineering Alliance
Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina (906)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Martine Laberge Department Chair and Professor laberge@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Ken Webb Associate Professor kwebb@clemson.edu
Brick Research
National Brick Research Center (908)
Name Title Email
John Sanders Research Associate Professor jpsand@clemson.edu
CE
Chemical Engineering (0909)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver David Bruce Chair dbruce@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Amod Ogale Professor ogale@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Scott Husson Professor shusson@clemson.edu
CAEFF
CAEFF(0910)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Amod Ogale Director ogale@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Dan Noneaker Department Chair dnoneak@clemson.edu
CE
Civil Engineering (911)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Tommy Cousins Department Chair and Professor cousin5@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Jesus de la Garza Department Chair jdelaga@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Abdul Khan Associate Professor abdkhan@clemson.edu
CICA
Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (912)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Tommy Cousins Chair and Professor cousin5@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Jesus de la Garza Department Chair jdelaga@clemson.edu
PEER
Program for Education Enrichment and Retention (914)
Name Title Email
Serita Acker Director wserita@clemson.edu
ECE
Electrical and Computer Engineering (915)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Dan Noneaker Department Chair and Professor dnoneak@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Harlan Russell Associate Professor harlanr@clemson.edu
EEES
Environmental Engineering and Earth Science (919)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver David Freedman Department Chair and Professor dfreedm@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Timothy Devol Professor devol@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Ron Falta Professor faltar@clemson.edu
IE
Industrial Engineering (920)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Jeffrey Kharoufeh Department Chair and Professor kharouf@clemson.edu
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Alternate Approver Wiliam Ferrell Professor fwillia@clemson.edu
ME
Mechanical Engineering (921)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Atul Kelkar Department Chair and Professor agkelka@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Gang Li Acting Associate Chair gli@clemson.edu
COMSET
Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technology (923)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Steven Foulger Professor foulger@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver John Ballato Professor jballat@clemson.edu
Campbell Graduate
Campbell Graduate Engineering Program (926)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Zoran Filipi Department Chair and Named Professor zfilipi@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Laine Mears Associate Professor mears@clemson.edu
Electric Power Research
Clemson University Electric Power Research Association (930)
Name Title Email
Sukumar Brahma Professor sbrahma@clemson.edu
CU-IGRSS
Institute for Global Road Safety and Security (CU-IGRSS) (931)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Kim Alexander Lecturer kalxndr@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Philip Pidgeon Research Associate ppidgeo@clemson.edu
Workforce Development
Clemson University Center for Workforce Development  (937)
Name Title Email
Anand Gramopadhye Dean agramop@clemson.edu
WISE
Women in Science and Engineering (939)
Name Title Email
Serita Acker Director wserita@clemson.edu
NEESRW
Nuclear Environmental Engineering Science and Radioactive Waste Management (NEESRW) (942)
Name Title Email
Timothy A. Devol Professor devol@clemson.edu

ESE
Engineering Science and Education (956)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Cindy Lee Department Chair lc@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Lisa Benson Professor lbenson@clemson.edu
MSE
Materials Science and Engineering (971)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Kyle Brinkman Department Chair ksbrink@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Igor Luzinov Professor luzinov@clemson.edu
SOC
School of Computing (974)
Approve Tier Name Title Email
Primary Approver Amy Apon Chair aapon@clemson.edu
Alternate Approver Mark Smotherman Associate Professor mark@clemson.edu
Modeling and Simulation Application
Institute for Modeling and Simulation Application (5721)
Name Title Email
Amy Apon Chair and Professor aapon@clemson.edu
Environmental Institute
Clemson Environmental Institute (5722)
Name Title Email
David Freedman Department Chair dfreedm@clemson.edu

ClemsonForward

ClemsonForward is a strategic plan focused on the future and challenges facing South Carolina, the nation, and the world in the 21st century.

  • Increase awarded doctoral degrees
  • Support state economic development
  • Provide high-impact research opportunities
  • Double underrepresented instructional faculty
  • Increase annual research proposal submissions
College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences | Riggs Hall