Department of Physics & Astronomy

Physics & Astronomy Faculty

Name
Office
Email
Phone
Leising, Mark, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Astronomy and Astrophysics
118 Kinard lmark@clemson.edu (864) 656-3419
Ajello, Marco, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Astronomy and Astrophysics
106 Kinard majello@clemson.edu (864) 656-2704
Alexov, Emil, Ph.D.
Professor
Biophysics
215 Kinard ealexov@clemson.edu (864) 656-5307
Brittain, Sean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Astronomy and Astrophysics
308 Kinard sbritt@clemson.edu (864) 656-4350
Brown, Jason, Ph.D.
Lecturer
120C Kinard brown6@clemson.edu (864) 656-1217
Daw, Murray, Ph.D.
Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
202A Kinard daw@clemson.edu (864) 656-6702
Ding, Feng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biophysics
107 Kinard fding@clemson.edu (864) 656-0459
Flower, Phillip, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Astronomy
302B Kinard pjf@clemson.edu (864) 656-5302
Hartmann, Dieter, Ph.D.
Professor
Astronomy and Astrophysics
302C Kinard hdieter@clemson.edu (864) 656-5298
He, Jian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
304 Kinard jianhe@clemson.edu (864) 656-5310
Hester, Jerry, M.S.
Lab Coordinator
307 Kinard jerryh@clemson.edu (864) 656-5324
Kang, Hye Jung, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
305 Kinard hkang70@clemson.edu (864) 656-4204
King, Jeremy, Ph.D.
Professor
Astronomy and Astrophysics
302A Kinard jking2@clemson.edu (864) 656-4275
Larsen, Miguel, Ph.D.
Professor
Atmospheric Physics
203 Kinard mlarsen@clemson.edu (864) 656-5309
Lehmacher, Gerald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Atmospheric Physics
105 Kinard glehmac@clemson.edu (864) 656-5977
Marinescu, Catalina, Ph.D.
Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
202B Kinard dcm@clemson.edu (864) 656-5315
Marler, Joan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
104 Kinard jmarler@clemson.edu (864) 656-5317
Meriwether, John, Ph.D.
Professor
Atmospheric Physics
208 Kinard meriwej@clemson.edu (864) 656-0915
Meyer, Bradley, Ph.D.
Professor
Astronomy and Astrophysics
102C Kinard mbradle@clemson.edu (864) 656-5320
Oberheide, Jens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Atmospheric Physics
102B Kinard joberhe@clemson.edu (864) 656-5163
Puneet, Pooja, Ph.D.
Lecturer
205 Kinard ppuneet@clemson.edu (864) 656-1408
Pope, Amy, Ph.D.
Lecturer
306 Kinard amyj@clemson.edu (864) 656-4349
Rao, Apparao, Ph.D.
Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
202C Kinard & 81 Technology Dr. arao@clemson.edu (864) 656-6758
Sanabria, Hugo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biophysics
214 Kinard hsanabr@clemson.edu (864) 656-1749
Sosolik, Chad, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
206 Kinard sosolik@clemson.edu (864) 656-0310
Takacs, Endre, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Atomic Physics
207 Kinard etakacs@clemson.edu (864) 656-5304
Tewari, Sumanta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
102A Kinard stewari@clemson.edu (864) 656-5321
The, Lih-Sin, Ph.D.
Lecturer
120D Kinard tlihsin@clemson.edu (864) 656-1644
Tritt, Terry, Ph.D.
Professor
Condensed Matter Physics
103 Kinard ttritt@clemson.edu (864) 656-5319
Valentini, Antony, Ph.D.
Professor
Theoretical Quantum Physics
303 Kinard antonyv@clemson.edu (864) 656-5564

Physics & Astronomy Adjunct Faculty

Name
Email
Website
Liebenberg, Donald, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
dlieben@clemson.edu
Pomeroy, Joshua, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
jmp4z@clemson.edu Website
Welch, David, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
bwelch@bnl.gov

Physics & Astronomy Emeritus and Adjunct Faculty

Name
Email
Website
Larcom, Lyndon, Ph.D.  1940 - 2014
Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor
lllrcm@clemson.edu Website
Manson, Joseph R., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor
jmanson@clemson.edu Website
Skove, Malcolm, Ph.D.
Alumni Professor Emeritus of Physics;
Adjunct Professor
mskove@clemson.edu

Physics & Astronomy Emeritus Faculty

Name
Email
Website
Barnes, Peter, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
peterb@clemson.edu
Clayton, Donald, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
claydonald@gmail.com Website
Collins, Thomas F., M.S.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
Gettys, W. Edward, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Gilreath, John A., M.S.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Graben, H. Willingham, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Keller, Frederick J., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
McKelvey, John P., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Website
McNulty, Peter, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics

mpeter@clemson.edu
(864) 656-2704
Miller, Donald P., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Miller, Max G., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Moyle, David D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Bioengineering and Physics
moyled@clemson.edu
Ray, John R., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
Sherrill, Max, Ph.D. 1930--2012
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Steiner, P. Alston, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Stillwell, E. P., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Turner, Raymond, Ph.D.
Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Physics
traymon@clemson.edu
Ulbrich, Carlton, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics