School of Education

Faculty/Administration Directory

Last updated: March 2014

Select Area to view the list by department
Name Area Phone Email
Bailey, Beatrice Naff
Middle Level Education, Social Studies
864-250-5558 cbeatri@clemson.edu
Bannister, Nicole
Middle Level Education, Mathematics
864-250-6709 nbannis@clemson.edu
Barrett, David E.
Area Coordinator
Educational Foundations
864-656-5088 bdavid@clemson.edu
Bates, Celeste C. (CC)
Reading Recovery® Director
Literacy Education
864-656-4506 celestb@clemson.edu
Bauer, Bill
Middle Level Education
864-723-4139 wbauer@clemson.edu
Beckett, Joyce
Middle Level Education
864-934-2936 jbecket@clemson.edu
Boettcher, Michelle
Counselor Education, Student Affairs
864-656-1446 mboettc@clemson.edu
Boyer, Matthew
Digital Media and Learning Labs, Co-director
Educational Foundations
864-656-0355 dmboyer@clemson.edu
Buskey, Frederick
Area Coordinator
Educational Leadership, P12
864-656-1498 bbuskey@clemson.edu
Byrd, Preston
Agricultural Education
864-656-5675 apbyrd@clemson.edu
Cadorette, Deborah Jo
Athletic Leadership
864-656-0434 djcat@clemson.edu
Campbell, Carl Michael
Educational Leadership, P12
864-656-1485 campbe6@clemson.edu
Cawthon, Tony W.
Counselor Education, Student Affairs
864-656-5100 cawthot@clemson.edu
Che, S. Megan
Secondary Education, Mathematics
864-656-2036 sche@clemson.edu
Cole, Mikel
Elementary Education, ESOL, Literacy
864-656-0473 mikelc@clemson.edu
Cook, Michelle Patrick
Area Coordinator, Secondary
Secondary Education, Science
864-656-2037 mcook@clemson.edu
Cridland-Hughes, Susan
Secondary Education, English
864-656-7647 scridla@clemson.edu
Deaton, Cynthia Christine Mi
Area Coordinator
Elementary Education, Science
864-656-5115 cdeaton@clemson.edu
Dunston, Pamela J.
Literacy Education
864-656-5120 pdunsto@clemson.edu
Ennis, Robin Parks
Special Education
864-656-5796 ennis2@clemson.edu
Evatt, Michalann
Assessment/Accreditation Director
Assessment and Accreditation
864-656-3482 mevtt@clemson.edu
Farmer, Jennie
Special Education
864-656-2030 jennief@clemson.edu
First, Patricia F.
UCEA Law Center Director
Educational Leadership
864-656-0328 pfirst@clemson.edu
Fleming, David S.
Graduate Programs Director
Graduate Programs
864-656-1881 dflemin@clemson.edu
Flowers, Lamont A.
Houston Center Director
Educational Leadership, Higher Education; Charles H. Houston Center
864-656-0315 lflower@clemson.edu
Fravel, Phil
Agricultural Education
864-656-6947 fravel@clemson.edu
Fullerton, Susan King
Literacy Education
864-656-1869 susanf@clemson.edu
Gambrell, Linda B.
America Reads Director
Literacy Education
864-650-2259 lgamb@clemson.edu
Godfrey, Michael
Athletic Leadership
864-656-3650 mgodfre@clemson.edu
Gonzales, Leslie
Educational Leadership, Higher Education
915-256-8691 leslieg@clemson.edu
Green Jr., Robert P.
Educational Foundations
864-656-5108 rpgreen@clemson.edu
Hall, Anna
Early Childhood Education
864-656-0352 ah2@clemson.edu
Haltiwanger, Leigh
MAT Secondary Coordinator
Secondary Education, Mathematics
864-656-5115 haltiwa@clemson.edu
Havice, Pamela Ann
Area Coordinator
Counselor Education, Student Affairs; Higher Education
864-656-5121 havice@clemson.edu
Herro, Dani
Digital Media and Learning Labs, Co-director
Educational Foundations
864-656-0363 dherro@clemson.edu
Hiott, Elaine
Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
864-656-0768 ehiott@clemson.edu
Hodge, Janie
Special Education
864-656-1613 hodge@clemson.edu
Jamil, Faiza
Educational Foundations
864-656-5126 fjamil@clemson.edu
Jones, Roy
Call Me MISTER®, Director
Educational Leadership; Call Me MISTER®
864-656-7915 royj@clemson.edu
Kaminski, Rebecca A.
ESOL Courses Coordinator, Upstate Writing Project Director
Elementary Education, English Language Arts
864-250-6723 krebecc@clemson.edu
Katsiyannis, Antonis
Area Coordinator
Special Education
864-656-5114 antonis@clemson.edu
King, LaGarrett
Secondary Education, Social Studies
864-656-6639 lagarrk@clemson.edu
Klar, Hans
Educational Leadership, P12
864-656-5091 hklar@clemson.edu
Knoeppel, Robert
Chair
Leadership, Counselor Education, Human and Organizational Development; P12 Ed Leadership
864-656-1882 rck@clemson.edu
Layfield, Dale
Agricultural Education
864-656-5676 dlayfie@clemson.edu
Leonard, Alison
Elementary Education, Arts and Creativity
864-656-5117 aleona2@clemson.edu
Liebel, Anne Marie (Garth)
Elementary Education
864-656-3483 agarth@clemson.edu
Linder, Sandra
Early Childhood Education
864-656-5102 sandram@clemson.edu
Lindle, Jane Clark
Educational Leadership, P12
864-508-0629 jlindle@clemson.edu
Mackiewicz, Sara
Special Education
864-656-5992 smackie@clemson.edu
Malloy, Jacquelynn
Elementary Education, English Language Arts
864-656-6239 malloy2@clemson.edu
Marion II, Russell A.
Educational Leadership, P12
864-656-5105 marion2@clemson.edu
Marshall, Jeff C.
Inquiry in Motion Director
Secondary Education, Science
864-656-2059 marsha9@clemson.edu
McBride, Maryann
Reading Recovery®
864-656-5103 mcbrid2@clemson.edu
McGee, Phillip H.
Area Coordinator
Human Resource Development
864-250-6710 pmcgee@clemson.edu
McNair, Jonda C.
Area Coordinator
Literacy Education
864-656-1577 jmcnair@clemson.edu
Medford, Lienne F.
Area Coordinator
Middle Level Education, English Language Arts
864-250-8891 lienne@clemson.edu
Millar, Bill
Field Experiences Director
Field Experience
864-656-7692 hmillar@clemson.edu
Milsom, Amy
Area Coordinator
Counselor Education, School and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
864-656-0927 amilsom@clemson.edu
Moran, Kristen
Counselor Education, School Counseling
864-656-1653 kmoran2@clemson.edu
Neal, Jerry M.
Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
864-656-4278 jeromen@clemson.edu
Petersen, George J.
Dean
Eugene T. Moore School of Education
864-656-4444 soedean@clemson.edu
Qian, Meihua
Educational Foundations
864-656-0594 mqian@clemson.edu
Quigley, Cassie
Middle Level Education, Science
864-250-8893 cassieq@clemson.edu
Reinking, David
Elementary Education, Literacy
864-656-3483 reinkin@clemson.edu
Reynolds, Beth
NDPC Director
National Dropout Prevention Center
864-656-2450 breyno2@clemson.edu
Ring, Gail
Educational Foundations
864-656-3406 gring@clemson.edu
Rogers, Angie
Moore Scholars Director
Moore Scholars
864-656-0416 angelar@clemson.edu
Romansky, Beverly
Special Education
864-656-5096 bromans@clemson.edu
Rosenblith, Suzanne
Chair
Teacher Education; Educational Foundations
864-656-5119 srosenb@clemson.edu
Ryan, Joseph B.
Interim Associate Director, Research; ClemsonLIFE Director
Special Education
864-656-1531 jbryan@clemson.edu
Sackett, Corrine
Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
864-656-1228 csacket@clemson.edu
Satterfield Jr., James W.
Educational Leadership, Higher Education
864-656-5111 satter3@clemson.edu
Scott, David A.
Counselor Education, Clinical/Mental Health
864-656-1486 dscott2@clemson.edu
Sims, Cynthia
Human Resource Development
864-250-8885 cmsims@clemson.edu
Spearman, Mindy
Elementary Education, Social Studies
864-656-2078 mjspear@clemson.edu
Stecker, Pamela M.
Special Education
864-656-5110 stecker@clemson.edu
Stegelin, Dolores (Dee) A.
Area Coordinator
Early Childhood Education
864-656-0327 dstegel@clemson.edu
Stevens-Smith, Deborah
Elementary Education, Physical Education
864-656-5124 stevens@clemson.edu
Stutey, Diane
Counselor Education, School Counseling
864-656-1485 dstutey@clemson.edu
Switzer, Deborah M.
Educational Foundations
864-656-5098 debi@clemson.edu
Tyminski, Andrew
Elementary Education, Mathematics
864-656-6967 amt23@clemson.edu
Vargas, Pennie
Educational Foundations
864-656-5106 pvargas@clemson.edu
Visser, Ryan D.
Educational Foundations
864-656-5093 visser@clemson.edu
Wilder, Phillip
Literacy Education
864-656-2079 pwilder@clemson.edu
Wilson, Seal
Early Childhood/Elementary Education
864-656-2046 wwilso3@clemson.edu
Wright, Julia S.
Athletic Leadership
864-656-7508 juliasw@clemson.edu