Faculty & Staff

Dr. Matt C. Smith, Resident Director
Dr. Juang Horng "JC" Chong, Associate Professor, Entomology
Dr. Benjamin D. Fallen, Soybean Breeder
Dr. Bruce A. Fortnum, Professor, Plant Pathology and Physiology
Dr. James R. Frederick, Professor, Agronomy, Crop Physiology, Small Grains
Dr. Dewitt T. Gooden, Professor Emeritus, Agronomy, Tobacco
Dr. Michael A. Jones, Associate Professor, Cotton Specialist
Dr. Bruce Martin, Professor, Turfgrass Pathology
Dr. Paul D. Peterson, Research Associate Professor, Plant Pathology
Dr. Francis Reay-Jones, Associate Professor, Entomology
Dr. Shyam Tallury, Peanut Breeder

Extension Associates
Mr. Keith Cox, Associate State Director of Instruction, Agriculture Education, SC FFA
Mr. T.J. Savereno, Extension Associate, Wildlife Biologist
Ms. Sarah Nyikos, Outreach Coordinator
Mr. Jonathan Windham, Advanced Plant Technology Program Representative

Regulatory and Public Service Faculty
Mr. Lee Galloway, Pesticide Regulation
Mr. Matthew Howle, Plant Industry

USDA-ARS Research Scientists & Support Staff
Dr. Philip J. Bauer, Research Agronomist
Dr. B. Todd Campbell, Research Geneticist
Mr. Bobby Fisher, Technician
Mr. Ernie Strickland, Soil Scientist

Technical Staff
Mr. Jimmy Farmer, Farm Manager
Ms. Sheila Godwin, Safety Officer
Mr. Ryan Graham, Soybeans
Mr. William Griggs, Entomology
Mr. Lanair Johnson, Tobacco
Mr. Mark Pullen, Entomology

Administrative Staff
Mr. Sam Goodman, Buildings/Grounds Manager
Ms. Jenifer Lind, Administrative Assistant
Ms. Mandy Stephan, Administrative Coordinator
Ms. Pam Barnhill, Administrative Assistant