Skip to Content

Adjunct and Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

 
Physics and Astronomy Adjunct Faculty
 
Name Email Website
El-Eid, Mounib, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
meleid@clemson.edu
Liebenberg, Donald, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
dlieben@clemson.edu
Pomeroy, Joshua, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
jmp4z@clemson.edu
Welch, David, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
bwelch@bnl.gov

Emeritus and Adjunct Faculty

 
Physics and Astronomy Emeritus Adjunct Faculty
 
Name Email Website
Manson, Joseph R., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy; Adjunct Professor
jmanson@clemson.edu Website
Skove, Malcolm, Ph.D.
Alumni Professor Emeritus of Physics; Adjunct Professor
mskove@clemson.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 
Physics and Astronomy Emeritus Faculty
 
Name Email Website
Barnes, Peter, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
peterb@clemson.edu
Clayton, Donald, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
claydonald@gmail.com
Collins, Thomas F., M.S.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
Gettys, W. Edward, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Gilreath, John A., M.S.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Graben, H. Willingham, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Keller, Frederick J., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
McKelvey, John P., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
McNulty, Peter, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
mpeter@clemson.edu
Meriwether, John, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
meriwej@clemson.edu
Miller, Donald P., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Rafert, Bruce, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
bruce.rafert@ndsu.edu
Ray, John R., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
Steiner, P. Alston, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Stillwell, E. P., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Tritt, Terry, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
ttritt@clemson.edu
Turner, Raymond, Ph.D.
Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Physics
traymon@clemson.edu

In Memoriam

 
In Memorium Faculty
 
Name Dates Lived
Larcom, Lyndon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Astronomy
1940 – 2014
Miller, Max G., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Moyle, David D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Bioengineering and Physics
1942 – 2018
Sherrill, Max, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
1930 – 2012
Ulbrich, Carlton, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Physics
1932 – 2015