Human Resources

Holiday Schedule

2017 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Number of Days
New Year's Day Monday, Jan 2 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan 16 1
Spring Break Friday, Mar 24    1
Independence Day Tuesday, Jul 4 1
Fall Break Monday, Oct 16 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 23 through Friday, Nov 24 2
Winter Break Monday, Dec 25 through Friday, Dec 29 5
*Optional Holiday   1
 
Total:
13

2016 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Number of Days
New Year's Day Friday, Jan 1 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan 18 1
Spring Break Friday, Mar 18    1
Independence Day Mon, Jul 4 1
Fall Break/Election Day Tuesday, Nov 8 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 24 through Friday, Nov 25 2
Christmas Break Monday, Dec 26 through Friday, Dec 30 5
*Optional Holiday   1
 
Total:
13

*Employees must schedule with their supervisor’s approval a specific day off, referred to as an optional holiday. Optional holiday requests should be submitted through the online leave system . After supervisory approval, the request will show as pending until the agreed date passes.