Human Resources

Holiday Schedule

2014 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Number of Days
New Year's Day Wed, Jan 1 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 20 1
Spring Break Fri, March 21     1
Independence Day Fri, July 4 1
Fall Break/Election Day Tues, Nov 4 1
Thanksgiving Thurs, Nov 27 - Fri, Nov 28 2
Christmas Break Mon, Dec 22 - Fri, Dec 26 5
*Optional Holiday   1
 
Total:
13

2015 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Number of Days
New Year's Day Thurs, Jan 1 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 19 1
Spring Break Fri, March 20     1
Independence Day Mon, July 6 1
Fall Break Mon, Oct 12 1
Thanksgiving Thurs, Nov 26 - Fri, Nov 27 2
Christmas Break Mon, Dec 21 - Fri, Dec 25 5
*Optional Holiday   1
 
Total:
13

*Employees must schedule with their supervisor’s approval a specific day off, referred to as an optional holiday. Optional holiday requests should be submitted through the online leave system . After supervisory approval, the request will show as pending until the agreed date passes.