Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-6237
E: mbradl6@clemson.edu

Campus Location

D153 Poole Agricultural Center

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Genetics and Biochemistry. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Genetics and Biochemistry Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
genbiostudents Akerberg, Aryn Graduate Student Hourly aakerbe@clemson.edu 864-656-8859 Dean, Delphine MS Genetics
genbiostudents Bahadori, Ardeshir Graduate Student abahado@clemson.edu MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Kirby, Ashley Graduate Research Assistant aekirby@clemson.edu 864-656-3346 Konkel, Miriam PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Hawks, Alexandra Graduate Research Assistant alhawks@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Mason, Jennifer PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Bergmann, Amy Graduate Research Assistant ambergm@clemson.edu 864-656-3345 Mason, Jennifer PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Minerva, Anthony Graduate Summer Employee aminerv@clemson.edu Feliciano, David MS Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Alexandrov, Andrei Assistant Professor andreia@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Wei, Angel Graduate Research Assistant anqi@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Wang, Liangjiang PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Onoh, Amara Graduate Teaching Assistant aonoh@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
adminstaff Taylor, Alyssa Academic Advisor apt5@clemson.edu Starr-Moss, Alison
genbiostudents Singhal, Arohi Graduate Student Hourly arohis@clemson.edu 864-656-5174 O'Neill, Melissa M MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Hill, Ashtyn Graduate Student Hourly ashtynh@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Ezeh, Vivian MS Genetics
faculty Starr-Moss, Alison Senior Lecturer
Director of Instructional Programs and Advising
MS Graduate Program Coordinator
astarr@clemson.edu 864-656-6877 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Ummet, Alp Graduate Research Assistant aummet@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 Mackay, Trudy PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Venezia, Adrianna Graduate Student Hourly avenezi@clemson.edu 864-656-0293 Morris, James MS Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty DuPont, Barbara Adjunct Res Asst Professor bdupont@clemson.edu 864-941-8100 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Kunduru, Bharath Graduate Research Assistant bkundur@clemson.edu 864-656-1725 Sekhon, Rajandeep PHD Genetics
adminstaff Maston, Britney Academic Advisor bmaston@clemson.edu Starr-Moss, Alison
genbiostudents Mirani, Bhoomi Prakashbhai Graduate Student bmirani@clemson.edu MS Genetics
adminstaff Rauh, Brad Lab Technologist II
Genetics and Biochemistry Teaching Lab Manager
brauh@clemson.edu 864-656-6241 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Simkhada, Bibhu Graduate Research Assistant bsimkha@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Anholt, Robert PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Catalan-Hurtado, Rodrigo Graduate Research Assistant catala3@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Smith, Kerry PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Doma, Chandana Graduate Student cdoma@clemson.edu MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Corbin, Elyse Student Asst III cecorbi@clemson.edu 864-656-3242 Pounders, Anthony MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Gonzalez, Claudia Graduate Teaching Assistant cegonza@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Chang, Chenyan Graduate Teaching Assistant chenyac@clemson.edu 864-656-4176 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Ingram-Smith, Cheryl Associate Professor
Ph.D. Graduate Program Coordinator
cheryli@clemson.edu 864-656-2376 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Wu, Chia-Lun Graduate Research Assistant chialuw@clemson.edu 864-656-3434 Flanagan-Steet, Heather PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Liang, Chuan Graduate Teaching Assistant chuan@clemson.edu 864-656-3586 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Clayton, David Dept Chair/Head dfclayt@clemson.edu 864-656-3586 Young, Cynthia
genbiostudents Hussain, Dhoha Graduate Student dhussai@clemson.edu MS Genetics
genbiostudents Keane, Devin Graduate Student dkeane2@clemson.edu MS Genetics
genbiostudents Majumdar, Debarati Graduate Research Assistant dmajumd@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Alexandrov, Andrei PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Greif, Elizabeth Graduate Research Assistant egreif@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clark, Leigh PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Bishop, Rebecca Hailey Graduate Research Assistant ehbisho@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Mackay, Trudy PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Mabry, Luke Student Asst V elmabry@clemson.edu 864-656-3043 Tzeng, Tzuen-Rong MS Genetics
genbiostudents Knight, Emily Graduate Research Assistant ewknigh@clemson.edu 864-656-3586 Morris, Meredith PHD Genetics
faculty Morgante, Fabio Assistant Professor fabiom@clemson.edu 864-889-0526 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Chang, Fengge Graduate Research Assistant fchang@clemson.edu 864-889-0528 Duren, Zhana PHD Genetics
faculty Feltus, F. Alex Professor
Core Faculty, Biomedical Data Science and Informatics
Faculty Member, Clemson Center for Human Genetics
Faculty Scholar, Clemson University School of Health Research
ffeltus@clemson.edu 864-656-3231 Clayton, David
faculty Flanagan-Steet, Heather Associate Professor flanag3@clemson.edu 760-581-5551 Clayton, David
adminstaff Aquino Ventura, Rebeca Lab Technician gaquino@clemson.edu 864-656-0367 Morris, Meredith
genbiostudents Buzzard, Garrett Graduate Teaching Assistant gbuzzar@clemson.edu 864-656-3586 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Ford, Geoff Senior Lecturer geoffrf@clemson.edu 864-656-3828 Clayton, David
postdocs Walters, Heather Post Doctoral Fellow handre2@clemson.edu 864-656-3345 Mason, Jennifer
faculty Anderson, Heidi Lecturer heidid@clemson.edu 864-656-8925 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Herbert, Austin Graduate Research Assistant herber4@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Lackey, Lela PHD Genetics
faculty Liang, Haiying Associate Professor
GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR
hliang@clemson.edu 864-656-2414 Clayton, David
faculty Luo, Hong Professor hluo@clemson.edu 864-656-1746 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Ma, Hui Graduate Research Assistant huim@clemson.edu 864-889-0528 Duren, Zhana PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Thomas, Jackie Graduate Teaching Assistant jacklyt@clemson.edu 864-656-1859 Clayton, David PHD Genetics
faculty Frugoli, Julia Alumni Professor jfrugol@clemson.edu 864-656-1859 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Liu, Jiayin Graduate Teaching Assistant jiayin@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Cho, Jin Graduate Teaching Assistant jinc@clemson.edu 864-656-2376 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Jiamutai, FNU Graduate Research Assistant jjiamut@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Lackey, Lela PHD Genetics
faculty Lewis, James Assistant Professor jjl8@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Kinnitt, Jordan Graduate Student jkinnit@clemson.edu MS Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Mason, Jennifer Assistant Professor jmason4@clemson.edu 864-656-3345 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Milanes, Jillian Graduate Research Asst jmilane@clemson.edu 864-656-0293 Morris, James PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Morris, James Professor jmorri2@clemson.edu 864-656-0293 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Saliutama, Joshua Graduate Teaching Assistant jsaliut@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Hatfield, Jeffrey Graduate Research Assistant jshatfi@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Mackay, Trudy PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Turner, Joshua Graduate Research Assistant jtrnr@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Mason, Jennifer PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Bussey, Kristin Graduate Research Assistant kcbusse@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Mackay, Trudy PHD Genetics
adminstaff Kellett, Michael Research LabTechnologist kellett@clemson.edu 864-388-1708 Skinner, Steven
adminstaff Brown, Kimberly Registration Coordinator kfuhrma@clemson.edu 864-656-2426 Starr-Moss, Alison
faculty Kanapeckas Metris, Kimberly Lecturer kmetris@clemson.edu Clayton, David
genbiostudents Parman, Kristina Graduate Teaching Assistant kparman@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Paul, Kimberly Associate Professor kpaul@clemson.edu 864-656-1489 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Roemer, Kassandra Graduate Teaching Assistant kroemer@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Smith, Kerry Professor
Director, Eukaryotic Pathogens Innovations Center
kssmith@clemson.edu 864-656-6935 Clayton, David
faculty Tsai, Kate Senior Lecturer ktsai@clemson.edu 864-656-8979 Clayton, David
faculty Beebe, Lindsey Lecturer lbeebe@clemson.edu 864-656-8651 Clayton, David
faculty Clark, Leigh Associate Professor lclark4@clemson.edu 864-656-4696 Clayton, David
faculty Lackey, Lela Assistant Professor lelal@clemson.edu 864-889-0532 Clayton, David
faculty Wang, LiangJiang (LJ) Associate Professor liangjw@clemson.edu Clayton, David
faculty Kozubowski, Lukasz Associate Professor lkozubo@clemson.edu 864-656-1406 Clayton, David
faculty Lyda, Todd Lecturer lyda@clemson.edu 864-656-3831 Clayton, David
adminstaff Bradley, Meredith Administrative Assistant
Assistant to the Chair
mbradl6@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Brar, Manwinder Singh Graduate Research Assistant mbrar@clemson.edu 864651725 Sekhon, Rajandeep PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Hayman, Melody Graduate Student mhayman@clemson.edu MS Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Konkel, Miriam Assistant Professor
BDSI Core Faculty Member
CUSHR SCHOLAR
mkonkel@clemson.edu 864-656-3346 Clayton, David
faculty Morris, Meredith Associate Professor mmorri3@clemson.edu 864-656-0367 Clayton, David
postdocs Kumar, Rohit Post Doctoral Fellow mohank@clemson.edu 864-656-1725 Sekhon, Rajandeep
genbiostudents Mohammadpanah, Monireh Graduate Research Assistant monirem@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Alexandrov, Andrei PHD Genetics
faculty Sehorn, Michael Associate Professor msehorn@clemson.edu 864-656-2572 Clayton, David
faculty Harris, Michael Lecturer mtharri@clemson.edu 864-656-8652 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Klimkowski Arango, Noah Graduate Student nklimko@clemson.edu MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Poudyal, Nava Graduate Teaching Assistant npoudya@clemson.edu 864-656-3586 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Ahmed, Oly Graduate Research Assistant oahmed@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Smith, Kerry PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Duffy, Olivia Graduate Research Assistant ogduffy@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Konkel, Miriam PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Cobb, Olivia Graduate Teaching Assistant omcobb@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
adminstaff Hong, Ping Research Specialist phong@clemson.edu 864-656-2414 Liang, Haiying
genbiostudents Kezh, Perry Graduate Research Assistant pkezh@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Smith, Kerry PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Patel, Parth Technical Assistant pnp@clemson.edu 864-656-3762 Liang, Haiying MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents MacPherson, Rebecca Graduate Student Hourly rajones@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Mackay, Trudy PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Shah, Rakshya Graduate Student Hourly rakshys@clemson.edu 864-656-8859 Dean, Delphine MS Genetics
genbiostudents Randazza, Allie Graduate Research Assistant randazz@clemson.edu 864-889-0532 Lackey, Lela PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Anholt, Robert Dist Prof-Genetics & Biochem
Provost's Distinguished Professor
Director of Faculty Excellence, College of Science
ranholt@clemson.edu 864-889-0521 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Che, Jerry Graduate Research Assistant rche@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Alexandrov, Andrei PHD Genetics
adminstaff Moseley, Rick Project Coordinator
Facility Manager
remosel@clemson.edu 864-533-0539 Cao, Weiguo
genbiostudents Watts, Ryan Graduate Student rhwatts@clemson.edu PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Rogers, Richard Adjunct Faculty rroger3@clemson.edu 864-250-7944 Clayton, David
faculty Sekhon, Rajandeep Associate Professor sekhon@clemson.edu 864-656-1725 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Munn, Baxton Graduate Student shalam@clemson.edu MS Genetics
adminstaff Alberti, Sheryl Administrative Coord I
HR/ Payroll Liaison
Office Manager
sherylb@clemson.edu 864-656-6878 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Martinez Barrera, Stephani Suset Graduate Research Assistant ssm@clemson.edu 864-656-4892 Kozubowski, Lukasz PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Pizarro, Sabrina Graduate Teaching Assistant ssutto3@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
faculty Steet, Richard Res Prof, Dir Res/JC Self Res steet3@clemson.edu 864-388-1807 Clayton, David
adminstaff McCraw, Tyler Lab Technician tjmccra@clemson.edu 864-656-3345 Mason, Jennifer
faculty Mackay, Trudy Endowed Chair
Director, Center for Human Genetics
Professor, Department of Genetics and Biochemistry
tmackay@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 Young, Cynthia
genbiostudents Betsill, Will Graduate Teaching Assistant wbetsil@clemson.edu 864-656-2328 DeWalt, Saara MS Genetics
faculty Cao, Weiguo Professor wgc@clemson.edu 864-656-4176 Clayton, David
genbiostudents Chen, Xiaotong Graduate Teaching Assistant xiaotoc@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Clayton, David PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Lu, Sky Graduate Research Assistant xinyal@clemson.edu 8-646-566-2414 Liang, Haiying PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Naqing, FNU Graduate Research Assistant xnaqing@clemson.edu 864-656-0519 Duren, Zhana PHD Genetics
adminstaff Jiang, Yulin Field Assistant yulinj@clemson.edu 864-656-6237 Liang, Haiying
faculty Duren, Zhana Assistant Professor zduren@clemson.edu 864-889-0522 Clayton, David
genbiostudents CHEN, ZHAOHUI Graduate Student zhaohuc@clemson.edu MS Biochem and Molec Biol
genbiostudents Tabrizi Zarin Ghabaee, Zeynab Graduate Research Assistant ztabriz@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Duren, Zhana PHD Genetics
genbiostudents Tolbert, Zane Graduate Research Assistant ztolber@clemson.edu Mason, Jennifer PHD Biochem and Molec Biol
adminstaff Brown, Elizabeth Accts Pay & Rec Accountant emb5@clemson.edu 864-656-7670 Bass, Barbara E
adminstaff Marcou, Joanne Financial Analyst jmarcou@clemson.edu 864-656-3536 Jones, Mikah
adminstaff Lattimore, Shannon Administrative Coord lattim2@clemson.edu 864-889-0519 Mackay, Trudy
postdocs Loftus, Mark Post Doctoral Fellow loftus@clemson.edu 864-656-3346 Konkel, Miriam
postdocs Nazario Yepiz, Nestor Post Doctoral Fellow nnazari@clemson.edu 864-656-3642 Mackay, Trudy
researchstaff Hu, Qian Research Associate qhu@clemson.edu 864-656-1746 Cao, Weiguo
postdocs Yuan, Qiuyue Post Doctoral Fellow qiuyuey@clemson.edu 864-889-0528 Duren, Zhana
emeritus Powell, Gary L Emeritus Faculty glpwl@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B
emeritus Marcotte Jr, William R Emeritus Faculty marcotw@clemson.edu 864-656-3990 Jackson, Debra B

Contact Information

P: 864-656-6237
E: mbradl6@clemson.edu

Campus Location

D153 Poole Agricultural Center

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.