Download Adobe Reader

Centers, Alliances and Affiliated Institutes

Centers & Alliances

Campbell Graduate Engineering Center (CGEC) (0926)

Dr. Zoran Filipi, Executive Director
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center @ CU-ICAR
4 Research Dr., Greenville, SC 29607
(Voice) 864-283-7212
zfilipi@clemson.edu


Center for Advanced Engineering Fibers and Films (CAEFF) (0910)

Dr. Amod A. Ogale, Director
203 Earle Hall
(Voice) 864-656-5483; (Fax) 864-656-0784
ogale@clemson.edu


Center for Advanced Materials for Thermoelectric Energy Conversion (CAMTEC)

Dr. Terry Tritt, Director
103 Kinard Lab
(Voice) 864-656-5319
ttritt@clemson.edu


Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technologies (COMSET) (0923)

Dr. Steve Foulger, Director
AMRL, 91 Technology Dr., Clemson Res. Park
(Voice) 656-1045; (Fax) 656-1099
foulger@clemson.edu


Center for Workforce Development

Dr. Anand Gramopadhye
109 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 656-7089; (Fax) 656-0795
agramop@clemson.edu


Center of Excellence in Mathematics & Science Education (CEMSE) (0981)

Dr. Calvin Williams
Mathematical Sciences, O323 Martin Hall
(Voice) 864-656-5241: (Fax) 864-656-7018
CALVINW@CLEMSON.EDU


Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (CICA) (0912)

Dr. Ronald Andrus, Director
114 Lowry Hall
(Voice) 864-656-0488
randrus@clemson.edu


CU Electrical Power Research Association (CUEPRA) (0930)

Elham B. Makram, Director
303 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 864-656-3378; (Fax) 864-656-1347
makram@clemson.edu


Institute for Global Road Safety and Security (0931)

Dr. Kim E. Alexander, Executive Director
D141 Poole AG Center
(Voice) 864-656-0664
KALXNDR@CLEMSON.EDU


Institute for Innovation in Building Materials

Dr. Denis Brosnan, Director
100 Clemson Research Blvd., Anderson, SC 29625
(Voice) 864-656-1095; (Fax) 864-656-1095
bdenis@clemson.edu


Institute for Modeling and Simulation Applications (5721)

Dr. Amy Apon
201 McAdams hall
(Voice) 656-5769
aapon@clemson.edu


Institute of Sustainability Education

Dr. Leidy Klotz
208 Lowry Hall
(Voice) 656-3326
leidyk@clemson.edu


Laboratory for Emerging Materials

Dr. Ya-Ping Sun, Director
469 Hunter
(Voice) 864-656-5026
syaping@clemson.edu


Micro Fabrication Facility at Clemson University

Bill Delaney, Manager
91 Technology Dr.
Anderson, SC. 29625
864-656-1118
fdelane@clemson.edu


National Brick Research Center (0908)

Dr. John Sanders, Director
The Bishop Center, Clemson Research Park
(Voice) 864-656-0604; (Fax) 864-656-1095
jpsand@clemson.edu


Nuclear Environmental Engineering Sciences and Radioactive Waste Management (NEESRWM)

Timothy DeVol, Director
167 Rich Lab/Research Park
(Voice) 864-656-1014; (Fax) 864-656-0672
devol@clemson.edu


Real-Time Power and Intelligent Systems (RTPIS) Laboratory

G. Kumar Venayagamoorthy, Director and Duke Energy Distinguished Professor
303 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 864-656-5936; (Fax) 864-656-1411
gvenaya@clemson.edu


SC Bioengineering Center of Regeneration and Formation of Tissues (SCBioCRAFT)

Dr. Naren Vyavahare, Director
401-1 Rhodes Research Center
(Voice) 864-656-5558
narenv@clemson.edu


South Carolina’s Coalition for Mathematics and Science (0977)

Dr. Tom Peters, Director
100 Technology Drive, Research Park, Pendleton, SC 29670
(Voice) 656-1863; (Fax) 656-1864
tpeters@clemson.edu


Statistics and Mathematics Consulting Center

Dr. Ben Sharp, Director
O-113 Martin Hall
(Voice) 656-3433
benjami@clemson.edu


Affiliated Institutes

Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina (0906)

Dr. Richard Swaja, Director
BSB 612, Medical Univ. of South Carolina, 171 Ashley Ave., Charleston, SC 29425
(Voice) 843-792-0430; swajar@musc.edu
(Fax) 864-656-4466


Clemson Apparel Research (CAR) (5710)

Dr. Christine W. Cole, Director
500 Lebanon Road, Pendleton, SC 29670
(Voice) 864-646-8454; cwjrv@clemson.edu


Clemson Environmental Institute (5722)

Dr. Tanju Karanfil
Rich Lab, Clemson Research Park
(Voice) 653-9562; TKARANF@clemson.edu


Clemson Institute for Biomedical Science and Engineering (5724)

Dr. Martine LaBerge
401 Rhodes
(Voice) 656-5557; LABERGE @CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 864-656-4466


Conservation Center

Dr. Stephanie Crette, Director
1250 Supply Street, Building 225, North Charleston, SC 29405
(Voice) 843-730-5093; Scrette@CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 843-744-1489


Electron Microscope Facility

Dr. Lax Saraf, Director
EM Lab, 91 Technology Dr., Research


Institute of Biological Interfaces of Engineering (0119)

Dr. Karen J. L. Burg, Director
501 Rhodes
(Voice) 656-6462; KBURG@CLEMSON.EDU;
(Fax) 656-4466


SC Institute for Energy Studies (SCIES) (5711, 5712)

Dr. Robert Leitner, Director
200 Dillard Building, 400 Klugh Ave., Clemson, SC 29634
(Voice) 864-656-2267; RLEITNE@CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 864-656-0142



Centers of Economic Excellence

CU-International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR)

Fred Cartwright, Executive Director
CU-ICAR, 10 Falcon Crest Dr., Greenville, SC 29603
(Voice) (864) 283-7100; fcartwr@clemson.edu

BMW Endowed Chair in Systems Integration

Dr. Paul Venhovens
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-228-7679; PJV@clemson.edu

Automotive Manufacturing

Search underway
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-283-7219

Timken Trustee Chair for Design and Development in the CU-ICAR

Dr. Zoran Filipi
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-283-7222; zfilipi@clemson.edu

Michelin Chair of Vehicular Electronics

Dr. Todd Hubing
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-283-7218; hubing@clemson.edu


J. E. Sirrine Textile Endowed Chair in Advanced Fiber-Based Materials

Dr. Marek Urban
AMRL
(Voice) 656-1155; mareku@clemson.edu


Optical Materials/Photonics

Dr. John Ballato, Director
AMRL, 91 Technology Dr., Clemson Res. Park
(Voice) 656-1035; jballat@clemson.edu


Comporium and Palmetto Net Chair of Optoelectronics

Dr. Eric Johnson
215 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 656-5763; ejohns8@clemson.edu


Fluor Corporation Endowed Chair in Supply Chain and Logistics

Dr. Scott Mason
124 Freeman Hall
(Voice) 656-5645; mason@clemson.edu


Cyber Institute

Dr. Darren Dawson
105 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 656-5650; DDARREN@clemson.edu


Advanced Tissue Biofabrication

Dr. Larry Dooley
300 Brackett Hall
(Voice) 656-7701; DOOLEY@clemson.edu


Regenerative Medicine

Dr. Martine LaBerge
401 Rhodes Hall
(Voice) 656-5557; LABERGE@CLEMSON.EDU


Associated Centers of Economic Excellence

Clemson University Restoration Institute

Dr. Nikolaos C. Rigas, Executive Director
1250 Supply Street
North Charleston, SC 29405
(Voice) 843-730-5060; nrigas@clemson.edu


Tissue Systems Charaterization Center of Economic Excellence

Dr. Karen Burg
501 Rhodes Hall
(Voice) 864-656-6462; kburg@clemson.edu