Skip to main content

Endowed Chairs

Clemson's College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences is grateful to all the donors, both individual and corporate, who have invested significant capital in the college to endow faculty positions. Endowed faculty positions make each department within our college more attractive to potential candidates and provide annual income to the faculty members for research, travel and professional development.

Faculty Name Title
Narendra Vyavahare Hunter Endowed Chairs of Bioengineering
Ronnie Chowdhury Eugene Douglas Mays Professor of Transportation Engineering
Chris Paredis BMW Endowed Chair in Systems Integration; SmartState
Laine Mears BMW Endowed Chair in Automotive Manufacturing; SmartState
John Ballato J. E. Sirrine Textile Foundation Endowed Chair of Optical Fibers; SmartState
Marek Urban J. E. Sirrine Textile Endowed Chair in Advanced Fiber-Based Materials; SmartState
Zoran Filipi Timken Endowed Chair in Vehicle System Design; SmartState
Jeremy Gilbert Hansjorg Wyss - Endowed Chair for Regenerative Medicine: SmartState
Scott Mason Fluor Corporation Endowed Chair in Supply Chain and Logistics; SmartState
Amy Apon C. Tycho Howle Director of the School of Computing
Sally A. McKee C. Tycho Howle Chair in Collaborative Computing Environments; SmartState
Rajendra Bordia George J. Bishop, III Endowed Chair in Ceramic & Materials Eng.
Michael Pursley Milton W. and Betty M. Holcombe Chair in ECE
Georges Fadel ExxonMobil Employees Chair in Engineering
Eric G. Johnson Comporium and Palmetto Net Chair of Optoelectronics; SmartState
Mark Johnson Thomas F. Hash ‘69 SmartState Endowed Chair in Sustainable Development; SmartState
Robert A. Latour, Jr McQueen-Quattlebaum Professor of Bioengineering
Mark Blenner McQueen-Quattlebaum Junior Professorship
Yunyi Jia McQueen-Quattlebaum Professorship
Timothy Devol Toshiba Endowed Professorship in Nuclear Engineering
Kumar Venayagamoorthy Duke Energy Distinguished Professorship of Power Engineering
Johan Enslin Duke Energy Endowed Chair in Smart Grid Technology; SmartState
Sukumar Brahma Dominion Energy Professor of Power Engineering
Kalyan R. Piratla S.E. Liles Jr. Distinguished Professor of Construction Engineering
OPEN Warren H. Owen - Duke Energy Distinguished Professorship of ME
Yue "Sophie" Wang Warren H. Owen – Duke Energy Assistant Professor of ME
Zheyu Zhang Warren H. Owen - Duke Energy Assistant Professor of ECE
Christopher Edrington Warren H. Owen - Duke Energy Distinguished Professorship of ECE
OPEN D.W. Reynolds Professor in ME
Hai Xiao Samuel Lewis Bell Distinguished Professorship
Stephen Foulger Gregg-Graniteville Endowed Professorship
Delphine Dean Ron and Jane Lindsay Family Innovation Professorship
Brian Powell Fjeld Professorship in Nuclear Environmental Engineering
Kapil Chalil Madathil Wilfred P. & Helen S. Tiencken Engineering Professorship
Igor Luzinov Kentwool Distinguished Professorship in Natural Fibers; SmartState
Hai Yao Ernest R. Norville Endowed Chair in Biomedical Engineering
Phillip Brown J.R. Swetenburg, Sr. Professor of Textile Engineering
Amod Ogale Dow Chemical Professor
Mark Thies Dow Chemical Professor
Rajendra Singh Houser-Banks Distinguished Professor
Richard Figliola David A Brown '66 Endowed Scholar
Goutam Koley Samuel R. Rhodes Professor of ECE
OPEN Bob Benmosche Endowed Professorship in Risk Engineering and Analytics
John DesJardins Hambright Professorship
Dan Simionescu Harriet and Jerry Dempsey CU/GHS Bioengineering Professorship
Kevin Taaffe Harriet and Jerry Dempsey CU/GHS Industrial Engineering Professorship
Venkat Krovi Michelin Endowed Chair in Vehicle Automation; SmartState
Robert Prucka Kulwicki Endowed Professorship
Srikanth Pilla Jenkins Endowed Professorship
Zhi "Bruce" Gao Endowed Chair in Biofabrication Engineering; SmartState
Scott Husson Sturgis Distinguished Professorship in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Brandon Ross Cottingham Distinguished Professorship of Civil Engineering
Jeremy Mercuri John Witherspoon Gilpin, M.D. '82 Endowed Associate Professor