Graduate Student Assistants

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  / Out of Department Teaching Assistants


Amy Anderson

 Amy Anderson

 


Joseph Angeloni

 Joseph Angelonio

 

Email: aander5@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Characterization of functional immunity in Aiptasia pallida
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education:B.S.H. Berry College -- B.S.H. Biology, Berry College Hometown: Tallulah Falls, GA

Email: jangelo@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Min Cao
Previous Education:
Hometown:





Evan Apanovitch

 Evan Apanovitch



Sarah Au

 Sarah Au

Email: eapanov@clemson.edu Research Focus:      Advisor: Dr. Mike Sears
Previous Education: Hometown:

Email: sau@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: University of Maryland, BS: Environmental Science and Policy (focus: Restoration and Management)       Hometown: Baltimore, MD





Stacia Ballew

 Stacia Ballew



Sandra Bediako

 Sandra Bediako

Email: sballew@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Tom Hughes
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: sbediak@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Microbial ecology of the intestinal tract of the Florida manatee.
Advisor: Dr. Mike Henson
Previous Education: Clemson University, BS: Microbiology (Biomedicine) University           Hometown: Tucker, GA






 Aaron Brown

 


David Buckley

 David Buckley

 

Email: abrown@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Tom Hughes
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: dabuckl@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Characterization of functional immunity in Aiptasia pallida
Advisor: Dr. Xiuping Jiang
Previous Education:  - Hometown:  -





 Megan Burdette



Michael Carlo

 Michael Carlo

Email: mburde@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Mike Henson
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: mcarlo@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Mike Sears
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Vratikia Chaudhary

 Vratika Chaudhary



 Zhao (Jack) Chen

Email: vchaudh@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. David Tonkyn
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: zhen5@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Xiuping Jiang
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






 A. Tyler Collins

 


Jason Coral

 Jason Coral

 

Email: aaronc@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Margaret Ptacek
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: jcoral@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Environmental Toxicology
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: West Virginia University, BS: Chemistry            Hometown: West Chester, PA





Sam Crickenberger

 Sam Crickenberger



Kelly Diamond

 Kelly Diamond

Email: scricke@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor:  Dr. Bob Cohen
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: kmdiamo@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Rick Blob
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Hui Ding

 Hui Ding



Amy Anderson

 Ian Edhlund

Email: ding4@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor:  Dr. Chin
Previous EducationHometown: -

Email: iedhlun@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






 Elizabeth Falwell

 


Farzana Ferdous

 Farzana Ferdous

 

Email: efalwel@clemson.edu
Research Focus: 
Advisor:  Dr. Andy Mount
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: fferdou@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Immunobiology
Advisor: Dr. Tom Scott
Previous Education: University of Guelph, Canada, BS: Molecular Biology & Genetics; Clemson University, M.S: AVS Hometown: Bogra, Bangladesh





Brett Frye

 Brett Marie Frye



Ross Garner

 T. Ross Garner

Email: bfrye@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Rapaport
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: tgarner@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Nanoparticles and Environmental Toxicology
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education:Bachelor's in Biology, The Citadel 2006
Masters's in Biology, The Citadel 2008         Hometown: Mullins, SC





Guatam Ginjupali

 Guatam Ginjupalli



 Bradley Glenn

Email: gginjup@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  CYP450-4A enzyme system in PPARα knock out mouse
Advisor: Dr. Baldwin
Previous Education: Masters in Pharmacology & Toxicology from Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, India Hometown: Prathipadu, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, India

Email: jbglenn@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






 Chao (James) Gong

 


 Andrew Harmon

 

Email: chaog@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Xiuping Jiang
Previous Education:  - Hometown: -

Email: aharmon@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Tamara McNealy
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





 Daniel Hasagawa



Melissa Hayes

 Melissa Hayes

Email: dhasega@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Matt Turnbull
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: mmh@g.clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Animal Co-Products
Advisor: Dr. Annel Greene
Previous Education: BS in Biology and Certification in Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Wofford College Hometown: Camden, SC





Holly Hendrick

 Holland (Holly) Hendrick



Kelly Hogan

 Kelly Hogan

Email: hollanh@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Lesly Temesvari
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: hogan2@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Margaret Ptacek
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -






 Abhiney Jain

 


Brennen Jenkins

 Brennen Jenkins

 

Email: abhinej@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Mike Henson
Previous Education:  - Hometown:  -

Email: brennej@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Microbiology, Nanoparticle Interactions with Bacterial Biofilms
Advisor: Dr. Tamara McNealy
Previous Education: B.S. Bioengineering - Concentration: Biomaterials, Clemson University Hometown: Liberty, SC





Katherine Johnson



Jason Joines

 Jason Joines

Email: kj4@clemson.edu
Research Focus: 
Advisor: Dr. Tamara McNealy
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: joines@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Saara DeWalt
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -





Kathleen Jwanowski

 Kathleen Jwanowski



Sukhpreet Kuar

 Sukhpreet Kaur

Email: kjwanow@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Tamara McNealy
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: sukhprk@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Environmental Microbiology
Advisor: Dr. Harry Kurtz
Previous Education: Masters in Microbiology Hometown: Punjab, India






Sandy Kawano

Sandy Kawano

 


 Miranda Klees

 

Email:  skawano@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Fish ecomorphology, biomechanics and evolution
Advisor: Dr. Rick Blob
Previous Education: B.S. University of California, Davis Hometown: San Jose, California

Email: mirandak@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Min Cao
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -





 Ramiya Kumar



Elizabeth Lange

 Elizabeth Lange

Email: ramiyak@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Baldwin
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: elange@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Poeciliid behavior
Advisor: Dr. Margaret Ptacek
Previous Education:B.S. in Biology and Psychology at Canisius College   Hometown: Buffalo, NY





 Ryan League



 Eric Lee

Email: league@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Lisa Bain
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: ehlee@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Chen
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -






 Erica Linard

 


 Jui-Tung (Ray) Liu

 

Email: linard@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: juitunl@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Environmental Toxicology
Advisor: Dr. Lisa Bain
Previous Education: M.S. in Bioenvironmental engineering, National Taiwan University Hometown: Taiwan





Takashi Maie

 Takashi Maie



Sergio Marchant

 Sergio Marchant

Email: tmaie@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Functional Morphology of Hawaiian Goby Fishes
Advisor: Dr. Rick Blob
Previous Education: BS in Biomedical Science, St.Cloud State University (2004); MS in Biological Science, Clemson University (2007) Hometown: Kawasaki, Japan

Email: sergiom@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Bob Cohen
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





 Ariane Martin



Chris Mayerl

 Christopher Mayerl

Email: arianem@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Mike Henson
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: cmayerl@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Rick Blob
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






Chris McCoy

 Christopher McCoy

 


 Anna Lee McLeod

 

Email: cmccoy2@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Lisa Bain
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: almcleo@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Kristine Moody

 Kristine Moody



Jennifer Morton

 Jenifer Morton

Email: knmoody@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Plasticity, selection, and divergence in Hawaiian goby fishes.
Advisor: Dr. Margaret Ptacek
Previous Education: B.S. University of Florida Hometown: Gulf Breeze, FL

Email: jmorto2@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. David Tonkyn
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Ojas Natarajan

 Ojas Natarajan



 Kim Newton

Email: onatara@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Aging and Longevity
Advisor: Dr. Yuqing Dong
Previous Education: Masters in Microbiology, University of Mumbai             Hometown: Mumbai, India

Email: kimn@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Environmental Toxicology
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: Sir Arthur Lewis Community College, St. Lucia; University of Havana, Cuba; Clemson University, SC.   Hometown: Castria, St. Lucia






Daniel Pederson

 Daniel Pederson

 


Richard Pepple

 Richard Pepple

 

Email: pederso@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Min Cao
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: rtpeppl@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Characterization of functional immunity in Aiptasia pallida
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education:B.S.H. Berry College -- B.S.H. Biology, Berry College Hometown: Tallulah Falls, GA





 Yash Raval



Eric Riddell

 Eric Riddell

Email: yashr@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Jeremy Tzeng
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: riddell@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Mike Sears
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Maria Rodgers

 Maria Rodgers



Maryam Saffarian

 Maryam Saffarian

Email: mlrodge@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Elasmobranch Immunotoxicology
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education:B.S. in Marine Science and Biology from the University of Miami Hometown: Blairsville, PA

Email: ssaffa@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Jeremy Tzeng
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Christie Sampson

 Christie Sampson

 


 Namrata Sengupta

 

Email: sampso2@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Effects of Fire on Asian Elephant Populations in Udawalawe National Park, Sri Lanka
Advisor: Dr. David Tonkyn
Previous Education:B.S. in Biosystems Engineering and B.S. in Zoology from Michigan State University    Hometown: Clarkston, MI

Email: nsengup@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Investigating the effects of chemical mixtures and dietary fatty acids on toxicant sensitivity in Daphnia magna
Advisor: Dr. Baldwin
Previous Education:MSc Biotechnology (Bangalore University, India); BSc Chemistry (St.Xavier's College, Kolkata)  Hometown: Kolkata, India





 Rayna Silva



 Kylie Smith

Email: raynas@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: kylie4@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Behavioral Ecology of Marine Organisms
Advisor: Dr. Michael Childress
Previous Education:B.A., University of Colorado at Boulder                Hometown: Fraser, Colorado





Lauren Sweet

 Lauren Sweet



Harrison Taylor

 Harrison Taylor

Email: lesweet@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Environmental Toxicology
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: B.S. Environmental Science, University of Florida Hometown: Stuart, FL

Email: hbtaylo@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Microbial Ecology
Advisor: Dr. Harry Kurtz
Previous Education: B.S. in Biology, Francis Marion University          Hometown: Florence, SC






Ashlee Tietje

 Ashlee Tietje

 


Kuo-Pei Tsai

 

Email: atietje@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Cancer Treatment & Prevention
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Wei
Previous Education: B.S. in Biology Education, Southern Wesleyan University, 2006 Hometown: Denver, NC

Email: kout@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -





Marco Valera

 Marco Valera



Nattasha Vinas

 Nattasha Vinas

Email: mvalera@clemson.edu
Research Focus: -
Advisor: Dr. Barbara Campbell
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: nvinas@clemson.edu
Research Focus: 
Advisor: Dr. Barbara Campbell
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Xiaoxia Wang



Carrie Wells

 Carrie Wells

Email: xiaoxi2@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Yuqing Dong
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -

Email: carriew@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. David Tonkyn
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






Josephine Wojdylo

 Josephine Wojdylo

 


Austin Wray

 Austin Wray

 

Email: jwojdyl@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: awray@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





 David Wyker



 Xi Yang

Email: dwyker@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. van den Hurk
Previous Education:B.S.H. Berry College -- B.S.H. Biology, Berry College Hometown: Tallulah Falls, GA

Email: xiy@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Wei
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





 Thomas Yeargin



Vanessa Young

 Vanessa Young (Hillard)

Email: tyeargi@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Xiuping Jiang
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: vkhilli@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Rick Blob
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






Yubo Zhange

 Yubo Zhang

 


 Danielle Zoellner

 

Email: yzhang8@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Annel Greene
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: dzoelln@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  -
Advisor: Dr. Saara DeWalt
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





 Ran Chen



Amy Chen

 Zanyu (Amy) Chen

Email: ran@clemson.edu
Department: Physics
Advisor: Dr. Steve Klaine Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: zanyuc@clemson.edu
Department: F, N, & C
Advisor: Dr. William Surver
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -





 Vandana Devi



 Amanda Hatfield

Email: vdevi@clemson.edu
Department: BioEngineering 
Advisor: Dr. G. Zhang
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: ahatfie@clemson.edu
Department:  Entox
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown:  -






 Kevin Hinson

 


Kelly Iulo

 Kaitlin Iulo

 

Email: krhinso@clemson.edu
Deparmtment: Entomology 
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: kiulo@clemson.edu
Department: AVS
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Astha Khanna

 Astha Khanna



 Amanda Macaluso

Email: akhanna@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Ph.D Research Scholar in Bioengineering.
Advisor: Dr. Martin LaBerge, BioEngineering
Previous Education: BS in Biotechnology from India-Research Focus in BS: Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine              Hometown: New Delhi, India

Email: amacalu@clemson.edu
DepartmentBioEngineering 
Advisor:  -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Lee Mai

 Lee Mai



 Elsepth Murday

Email: lmai@clemson.edu
Department: BioEngineering
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: emurday@clemson.edu
Department: PES 
Advisor: Dr. Charlie Rice
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






 Chris O'Bryan

 


 Vandana Pandian

 

Email: obryan2@clemson.edu
Department: Wildlife
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: vbabu@clemson.edu
Research Focus: Manipulation of particles using AC Dielectrophoresis in the Dept. of BioEngineering
Advisor: Dr. G. Zhang
Previous Education: Industrial Biotechnology, SASTRA University Hometown:  Madurai, India





Suellen Pometto

 Suellen Pometto



 Bindu Poudel

Email: suellep@clemson.edu
Department: Entomology
Advisor: Dr. John Morse
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: aander5@clemson.edu
Department: PES
Advisor: Dr. Simon Scott
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Nathan Redding

 Nathan Redding



Margeaux Rogers

 Margeaux Rogers

Email: nwreddi@clemson.edu
Department: PES
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: margear@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Orthopedics and Biomechanics in the Dept. of Bioengineering
Advisor: Dr. John DesJardins
Previous Education: - Hometown: -






Kate Lyn Sheehan

 Kate Lyn Sheehan

 


Carly Slack

 

Email: kates@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  Ecosystem Ecology in the Wildlife Dept.
Advisor: Dr. Johnson/ Dr. Yarrow
Previous Education: Master’s of Science in Marine Science from U. South Alabama @ Dauphin Island Sea Lab; B.S. in Biological Science from U. South Alabama               Hometown: Amherst, NH

Email: carlys@clemson.edu
Department: Wildlife
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





Jinbo Song

Jinbo Song



Graham Temples

 Graham Temples

Email: sjinbo@clemson.edu
Research Focus:  The role of innexins and gap junction during immune challenge in the Dept. of Entomology
Advisor: Dr. Matt Turnbull
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: gtemple@clemson.edu
Department: BioEngineering 
Advisor: -
Previous Education: - Hometown: -





 Nathaniel Weaver

 Jessica Wimmer

Email: nsweave@clemson.edu
Department: Wildlife
Advisor: Dr.  Yarrow
Previous Education: - Hometown: -

Email: jwimmer@clemson.edu
Department: Entomology
Advisor: Dr. John Morse
Previous Education: - Hometown: -