Honors & Awards

AgM seniors are eligible for several Awards given by the Biosystems Engineering Department and College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences. To be eligible, you need to fill out an ABE Student Information Form (Click here to get a copy PDF File, 184 KB) and return to the Student Scholarships and Awards Committee by the end of January (Contact Dr. Young J. Han for more information). The four-page form is intended to summarize all of your credentials; proof of academic excellence, extracurricular activities which demonstrate leadership abilities, athletic interests and abilities, concern for others, and broad interests in all phases of life around you.

Available student awards and their criteria are shown below:

Departmental Awards:

    * Clark Lindsay McCaslan Award: The Clark Lindsay McCaslan Award was established in 1949 by Mrs. McCaslan in memory of her husband, who graduated in the class of 1908 and was a pioneer in the application of engineering to agriculture.  The award places primary emphasis on scholarship, with additional emphasis on professional and extracurricular activities, character and leadership.  The cash award is given to a student in Agricultural Mechanization and Business and his/her name is engraved on a permanent plaque in McAdams Hall.   

Click here to view list of Previous Clark Lindsay McCaslan Award Winners

College Awards:

    * Phi Kappa Phi Certificate of Merit: Each college is invited to select one student to receive this award. The student must be a graduating senior with a GPA of 3.4 or above and have made noteworthy contributions in such areas as leadership, service, and creative endeavors to his/her department, college, and Clemson University. The recipient received a framed certificate.

    * Blue Key Academic and Leadership Award: As a result of funds generated from Tigerama, an endowment has been established to give an award to one student in each of the five colleges at the university who has distinguished themselves in terms of academic scholarship and campus leadership. The recipient receives a certificate and cash award.

Click here to view list of Previous College Award Winners