Skip to content

College of Education

Address

Clemson University College of Education
405 Gantt Circle, Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634
864-656-5118

Main Contacts

Department Chair
Cynthia Deaton

Administrative Assistant
Amber N. Thompson

Graduate Programs 
Julie Jones

Student Advising
Staci Koonce
Jamie Garland
Valerie Oonk

Department of Teaching and Learning

Name Area Phone/Email
Abel, Kirsten Faculty, Elementary Education 864-656-5119
kabel@clemson.edu
Anderson, Shanita Faculty, M.Ed. in Teaching and Learning 864-656-5115
SNAND01@clemson.edu
Bailey, Beatrice Naff Faculty, Middle Level Education, Social Studies 864-650-2987
cbeatri@clemson.edu
Bannister, Nicole Faculty, Middle Level Education, Mathematics 864-656-9874
nbannis@clemson.edu
Bennett, Luke Faculty, M.Ed. in Teaching and Learning 864-656-5115
LBENNE6@clemson.edu
Cato, Katie Business Manager 864-656-4274
krcato@clemson.edu
Chappell, Latasha Faculty, Early Childhood 864-656-5095
latashc@clemson.edu
Che, S. Megan Faculty, Secondary Education, Mathematics 864-656-2036
sche@clemson.edu
Cridland-Hughes, Susan Faculty, Secondary Education, English 864-656-7647
scridla@clemson.edu
Deaton, Cynthia Christine Mi Faculty, Chair, Faculty, Elementary Education, Science Education 864-656-5112
cdeaton@clemson.edu
Duncan, Kristen Faculty, Secondary Education, Social Studies 864-656-6639
KEDUNCA@clemson.edu
Fleming, David S. Faculty, Teaching and Learning 864-656-5118
dflemin@clemson.edu
Hall, Anna Faculty, Secondary Education, Mathematics 864-656-0352
ah2@clemson.edu
Hubbard, Koti L. Faculty, Early Childhood Education
kotih@clemson.edu
Khan, Nafees M. Faculty, Secondary Education, Educational Foundations 864-656-6639
nafeesk@clemson.edu
Leonard, Alison Faculty, Elementary Education, Arts and Creativity 864-656-5117
aleona2@clemson.edu
Linder, Sandra Faculty, Early Childhood Education 864-656-5102
sandram@clemson.edu
Malloy, Jacquelynn Faculty, Elementary Education, English Language Arts
malloy2@clemson.edu
Martin, Leigh Faculty, Secondary Education, Mathematics 864-656-5115
haltiwa@clemson.edu
Morrison, Anna Faculty, M.Ed. Teaching and Learning 864-656-5115
ahmorri@clemson.edu
Shelnut, Jill Faculty, Early Childhood Education 864-656-0327
JSHELNU@clemson.edu
Spearman, Mindy Faculty, Elementary Education, Social Studies 864-656-2078
mjspear@clemson.edu
Tyminski, Andrew Faculty, Elementary Education, Mathematics 864-656-6967
amt23@clemson.edu
Wenner, Julianne Faculty, Elementary Education, Science Education 864-656-5127
jwenner@clemson.edu
Whitworth, Brooke Faculty, Secondary Education, Science Education 864-656-2037
bwhitwo@clemson.edu
Wiles, Daphne Faculty, M.Ed. in Teaching and Learning 864-656-9876
daphnew@clemson.edu

Address

Clemson University College of Education
405 Gantt Circle, Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634
864-656-5118

Main Contacts

Department Chair
Cynthia Deaton

Administrative Assistant
Amber N. Thompson

Graduate Programs 
Julie Jones

Student Advising
Staci Koonce
Jamie Garland
Valerie Oonk