People

Clemson Extension employs 7 extension agents with primary economic andcommunity development responsibilities in South Carolina. These countyagents work closely with state extension specialists and researcherslocated on campus and at the various research and education centerslocated across the state. They provide expertise in topics ranging fromleadership development, strategic planning, town charrettes anddowntownredesign, entrepreneurial training and support, local economicdevelopment planning and support, local community development planningand support, industry cluster development, and economic impact analysis.

Find your local agent by clicking on your county in the map below.

Map Aiken Edgefield Anderson Abbeville Oconee Pickens Greenville Spartanburg Mc Cormick Greenwood Laurens Saluda Cherokee Union York Newberry Chester Fairfield Lexington Richland Lancaster Barnwell Allendale Hampton Jasper Beautfort Bamberg Colleton Orangeburg Calhoun Dorchester Charleston Berkeley Georgetown Horry Marion Williamsburg Clarendon Kershaw Sumter Florence Lee Chesterfield Darlington marlboro Dilton

State Economic and Community Development Extension Specialists

Hughes

Dr. David W. Hughes
State Program Leader
dhughe3@clemson.edu
803.699.3178


Top
Dave Lamie

Dr. David Lamie
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
dlamie@clemson.edu
803.699.3182  

Top
Ken Robinson Dr. Ken Robinson
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
krbnsn@clemson.edu
864.656.1723
       
Top

 

Regional Economic & Community Development Agents

Ben    

Ben Boyles
York : Chester : Lancaster
boyles2@clemson.edu
803.981.3021

   
Top
Jennifer Boyles
Jennifer Boyles
Chesterfield : Darlington : Dillon : Florence : Marlboro
jbyls@clemson.edu
843.676.0786
Top
Barbara Brown
Barbara Brown
Sumter
babrwn@clemson.edu
803.773.5561
Top
Harry Crissy
Harry Crissy
Berkeley : Charleston : Dorchester
hcrissy@clemson.edu
843.722.5940

Top
Bob Guinn
Robert (Bob) Guinn
Beaufort : Colleton : Jasper
rguinn@clemson.edu
843.470.3655 ext. 116

Top
Blake Lanford Blake Lanford
Horry
blakel@clemson.edu
843.365.6715 ext. 115

Top
Alta Mae Marvin Alta Mae Marvin
Colleton
amarvin@clemson.edu
843.549.2596 ext. 117

Top