Skip to content
clemson experimental forest
Cooperative Extension: Forestry & Wildlife Resources

Meet the Team

Find Your Local Contact

Name Title Email Phone
J. Marion Barnes Senior County Extension Agent- Distinguished- Colleton Agronomy Crops jbrns@clemson.edu 843-739-1004
Ryan Bean Forestry & Wildlife Agent: Kershaw, Sumter, Chesterfield, Fairfield, Richland rbean@clemson.edu 803-432-9071
Lance Beecher Aquaponics, Aquaculture and Fisheries Specialist lbeeche@clemson.edu 864-650-7114
David Coyle Assistant Professor dcoyle@clemson.edu 864-656-9766
Carolyn Dawson Area Extension Forestry Agent dawson4@clemson.edu 864-638-5889
Jeff Fellers Area Forestry & Wildlife Agent fellers@clemson.edu 864-424-8273
W. Heaton Extension Assistant Professor heaton2@clemson.edu
Puskar Khanal Assistant Professor pkhanal@clemson.edu 864-656-3079
Patricia Layton Professor of Forestry PLAYTON@clemson.edu 864-505-5904
Stephen Peairs Assistant Professor speairs@clemson.edu 615-336-8484
Derrick Phinney Natural Resources Program Team Leader dphinne@clemson.edu 843-563-0135
Jaime Pohlman McCormick County 4-H Youth Development and Natural Resources Agent jaime@clemson.edu 864-852-2112
Stephen Pohlman, Jr. Area Forestry & Wildlife Agent: Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, McCormick and Saluda spohlma@clemson.edu 803-384-4151
TJ Savereno Forestry & Wildlife Agent: Lee, Marlboro, Darlington, Florence, Clarendon asavere@clemson.edu 843-230-3109
Janet Steele Area Forestry and Wildlife Agent jmwatt@clemson.edu 803-534-6280
Christopher Thomas State Weather Station Technician clt7@clemson.edu 803-600-1299
Jack Whetstone Emeritus Professor jwhtstn@clemson.edu 843-546-6321
Rick Willey Extension 4-H Natural Resource Specialist rwlly@clemson.edu 864-656-3090

If your name should appear on this list and it does not, please log into the employee profile edit screen to set up or edit your employee profile ››

Cooperative Extension Forestry and Wildlife
Cooperative Extension Forestry and Wildlife | 201 Johnston Street St. George, SC 29477