Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Chemistry. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Chemistry Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
allfaculty adjunct Matsnev, Andrii Adjunct Assistant Professor amatsne@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Smith, Ashlyn Lecturer ashlynd@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty postdocs Yadav, Ashok Post Doctoral Fellow ashoky@clemson.edu 864-656-3099 Saha, Sourav
staff Woodcock, Ashlyn Lab Specialist II aswoodc@clemson.edu 864-656-1615 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
allfaculty Tennyson, Andy Associate Professor atennys@clemson.edu 864-656-3158 Pennington Jr, William T
researchstaff Bill, Bryan Research Associate bbill@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Plampin, James
allfaculty Thomas, Beena Lecturer beenat@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty adjunct Gloor, Brian Adjunct Assistant Professor bgloor@clemson.edu 864-656-5717 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Pennington Jr, William T Dept Chair/Head
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
billp@clemson.edu 864-656-2319 Young, Cynthia
allfaculty Brumaghim, Julia Professor brumagh@clemson.edu 864-656-0481 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Kim, Byoungmoo Assistant Professor byoungk@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Williams, Trey Lecturer cbw2@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Chouinard, Christopher Assistant Professor cchouin@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Garcia Perez, Carlos D. Professor
Associate Chair
cdgarci@clemson.edu 864-656-1356 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty McMillen, Colin Senior Lecturer cmcmill@clemson.edu 864-656-2613 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Delach, Diana Lecturer ddelach@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Taylor, Dennis Senior Lecturer dftay@clemson.edu 864-656-2680 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Dinger, Christine Administrative Assistant dingerd@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Sharpe, Ellen
allfaculty Dominy, Brian Associate Professor dominy@clemson.edu 864-656-7702 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Arya, Dev Priya Professor dparya@clemson.edu 864-656-1106 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Perahia, Dvora Professor dperahi@clemson.edu 864-656-7703 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Whitehead, Daniel Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwhiteh@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Ennis, Elliot Senior Lecturer ege@clemson.edu 864-656-5018 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Vidal, Ezequiel Lecturer
Lab. Coordinator
ezequiv@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
allfaculty adjunct Desmarteau, Darryl Adjunct Professor fluorin@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Chumanov, George Professor gchumak@clemson.edu 864-656-2339 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty adjunct Grest, Gary Adjunct Professor ggrest@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
researchstaff Samanta, Gopal Ch Research Specialist II gopals@clemson.edu 864-656-6476 Arya, Dev Priya
allfaculty Giesber, Henry Research Associate hgiesbe@clemson.edu 864-656-5027 Kolis, Joseph W
allfaculty Hickman, Thomas Senior Lecturer hickma2@clemson.edu 864-656-0349 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Schroeder, Jacob Senior Lecturer jakeds@clemson.edu 864-656-1666 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Anker, Jeffrey Professor
Wallace R. Roy Distinguished Professor
janker@clemson.edu 864-656-1726 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Plampin, James Lecturer jplampi@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Coleman, Kris Student Svcs Prog Co II
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
kcolem3@clemson.edu 864-656-3089 Sharpe, Ellen
staff Hutchins, Kate Lab Specialist II kdhutch@clemson.edu 864-656-2779 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
allfaculty Kolis, Joseph W Professor kjoseph@clemson.edu 864-656-4739 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Kitaygorodskiy, Alex Senior Lecturer
Director NMR Facilities
kkitayg@clemson.edu 864-656-0611 Pennington Jr, William T
researchstaff Azankia Temgoua, Lidivine Lab Asst - DiversityTrainee lazanki@clemson.edu 864-656-6476 Arya, Dev Priya
allfaculty Casabianca, Leah Associate Professor lcasabi@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty adjunct Sanjeewa, Duminda Adjunct Instructor lsanjee@clemson.edu 864-643-9653 Kolis, Joseph W
allfaculty Marcus, Ken Professor
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Chemistry
marcusr@clemson.edu 864-656-5011 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Arifuzzaman, Md Post Doctoral Fellow marifuz@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Anker, Jeffrey
allfaculty Attia, Mohamed Post Doctoral Fellow mattia@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Whitehead, Daniel
allfaculty McNeill, Jason Professor mcneill@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty adjunct Eanes, Mehtap Adjunct Associate Professor meanes@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty adjunct Hennig, Mirko Adjunct Associate Professor mhennig@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Wetzler, Modi Senior Lecturer mwetzle@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Cox, MyCia Senior Lecturer myciac@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Geiculescu, Olt E Senior Lecturer oltg@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Sachdeva, Rakesh Lecturer
Director of Analytical Instrumentation
rakeshs@clemson.edu 864-656-5016 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Smith, Rhett Professor
Academic Access Advocate
rhett@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
staff Hubbard, Russell Eng/Assoc Eng III rjhub@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Wilmott, Robin Lab Specialist II robinw@clemson.edu 864-656-3128 Drayton, Thomas
allfaculty postdocs Terry, Rylan Post Doctoral Fellow rterry@clemson.edu 864-656-5027 Kolis, Joseph W
researchstaff Christie, Sarah Research Associate schris8@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Ezeh, Vivian
allfaculty Schvaneveldt, Stephen Senior Lecturer schvan@clemson.edu 864-656-3269 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Creager, Stephen Associate Dean
Professor of Chemistry
screage@clemson.edu 864-656-3042 Young, Cynthia
staff Sharpe, Ellen Office Manager sharpe5@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Shelton, Heather Student Svcs Prog Co II
Graduate Student Coordinator
sheathe@clemson.edu 864-656-3095 Sharpe, Ellen
allfaculty Hwu, Shiou-jyh Professor shwu@clemson.edu 864-656-5031 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty adjunct Iacono, Scott Adjunct Professor siacono@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff researchstaff Gilbert, Sidney Lab Specialist II slittl7@clemson.edu 864-656-1615 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
allfaculty Choi, Sooyun Lecturer sooyunc@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Saha, Sourav Associate Professor souravs@clemson.edu 864-656-3099 Pennington Jr, William T
researchstaff Ganguly, Sudakshina Research Specialist II sudaksg@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Arya, Dev Priya
allfaculty Sun, Ya-Ping Named Professor syaping@clemson.edu 864-656-5026 Pennington Jr, William T
researchstaff Benavidez, Tomas Research Associate tbenavi@clemson.edu 864-656-1356 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
staff Drayton, Thomas Environment/Hlth Mgr II tdrayto@clemson.edu 864-656-0671 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
allfaculty adjunct Hanks, Timothy Adjunct Associate Professor thanks@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Tran, Thao T. Assistant Professor thao@clemson.edu 864-656-5939 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Houjeiry, Tania Senior Lecturer thoujei@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Thrasher, Joseph S. Professor thrash5@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Uzair, Unaiza Post Doc Fellow uuzair@clemson.edu Anker, Jeffrey
allfaculty Ezeh, Vivian Lecturer vezeh@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Wannamaker Jr, Will C Lab Specialist III wjr@clemson.edu 864-656-2779 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
allfaculty McWhorter, William Lecturer (Retired)) wmcwhor@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
allfaculty Ziolkowski, Marcin Research Assistant Professor zziolko@clemson.edu 864-656-9224 Pennington Jr, William T

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.