Task Force Members


Amanda Stroud, Public Information Director, Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Divisions, SCDNR

Bill Melven, Wildlife Biologist, Lexington County Soil & Water Conservation District

Boyd Parr, State Veterinarian, Interim Director, Clemson University Livestock Poultry Health

Chad Truesdale, SC Pork Board & SC Pork Producers

Craig Sasser, Refuge Manager, Waccamaw National Wildlife Refuge

Delorias Lenard, Area Veterinarian in Charge, USDA-APHIS-VS

Fred Taylor, SC Department of Health & Environmental Control

Gary Spires, Public Affairs, SC Farm Bureau

Jack Mayer, Manager, R&D Execution, Savannah River National Laboratory, Savannah River Nuclear Solutions LLC

Mike Martin, Clemson University Livestock Poultry Health

Noel Myers, State Director, SC USDA Wildlife Services

Charles Ruth, Deer & Turkey Project Leader, SCDNR

Derrell Shipes, Chief-Statewide Programs, Research & Surveys, SCDNR

Terri Hogan, Ecologist, Congaree National Park

Theresa Thom, Ecologist, Congaree National Park

Whitney Wallett, Future Graduate Student, Clemson University

Dick Yetter, South Carolina USDA NRCS State Wildlife Biologist

Greg Yarrow, Professor of Wildlife Ecology, Clemson University

Herbert Jordan, USDA APHIS Manager for Investigative and Enforcement Services (IES)-SC, TN, FL, NC, GA, MS, AL

James T. Miller, VS Area Epidemiologist Officer for SC, USDA

Deon Montgomery, VS Area Identification Coordinator for SC, USDA

John Kilgo, Research Scientist, US Forest Service