Download Adobe Reader

SC Association for Agricultural Educators

Outstanding Ag Ed Teacher, James Roberts, and Outstanding Ag Ed Program, Nation Ford High School and Lee Petitgout.

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 SCAAE Award Winners!

  • Outstanding Young Teacher:  Marie Bolt - Anderson V Career Campus
  • Outstanding Ag Ed Teacher:  James Roberts - Aynor High School
  • Outstanding Ag Ed Program:  Nation Ford High School - Lee Petitgout
  • Outstanding Adult Ag Ed Program:  Aiken High School - Waylon Priester
  • S.C. Ideas Unlimited:  Robert Bollier - Lexington Technology Center
  • Agricscience Teacher of the Year: Christina Alexander - Seneca High School
  • Teacher  "Turn the Key":  Jessica Jones - Center for Advanced Technical Studies
  • John W. Parris Agricultural Leadership Award:  Senator Greg Hembree


The South Carolina Association of Agricultural Educators seeks to advance agricultural education and promote the professional interests and growth of agriculture teachers as well as recruit and prepare students who have a desire to teach agriculture. Membership benefits assist members in growing professionally and in becoming more effective agricultural educators. It is an affiliate of the National Association of Agricultural Educators, which provides leadership opportunities, service, and advocacy for agricultural education professionals.

  • To join, click here and print a membership form.
  • Complete and submit with a check made payable to SCAAE.
  • Mail to Mindy Sandifer, Secretary, SCAAE, Barnwell Co. Career Center, 5214 Reynolds Rd., Blackville, SC 29817