Skip to content
SC Statehouse displaying Clemson flag

Dr. Marlyne Walker Memorial Leadership Award

Remembering a True Leader

The Dr. Marlyne Walker Memorial Leadership Award is an annual, leadership award recognizing an EELI graduate who demonstrates outstanding dedication and commitment to Extension through leadership and service. Marlyne, a beloved member of the EELI family (2020 EELI graduate) passed away in 2022. She was a positive, enthusiastic, and dedicated leader in Clemson Extension and ELLI. With this award, her legacy will continue and encourage aspiring leaders to lead, mentor, and serve.

Alana West and Deon Legette

2023 Recipient

Alana West, Newberry County 4-H

Alana West is the inaugural recipient of the Dr. Marlyne Walker Memorial Leadership Award. Alana is known for her ability to bring people together, being an energetic mentor and for serving her community.

Extension Emerging Leadership Initiative
Extension Emerging Leadership Initiative | 900 Clemson Road, Columbia, SC 29229