Restricted Chinese Telecom Companies

The 2019 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA),  Public Law 115-232 § 889, and 2 C.F.R. § 200.216 prohibit the use or procurement of certain  Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services and Equipment as defined in Section 889(f)(3) and summarized in the list below:  

  1. Any telecommunications produced by Huawei Technologies Company or ZTE Corporation (or any subsidiary or affiliate of such entities); 
  2. Video surveillance and telecommunications equipment produced by Hytera Communications Corporation, Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology Company, or Dahua Technology Company (or any subsidiary or affiliate of such entities); 
  3. Telecommunications or video surveillance services provided by such entities or using such equipment; and 
  4. Telecommunications or video surveillance equipment or services produced or provided by an entity that the United States Secretary of Defense designates. 

Clemson University provides the following list of prohibited companies; however, this list may not be current, and the User is responsible for monitoring the prohibited parties related Section 889 of Public Law 115- 232 to ensure compliance. The list is available at: