Skip to Content

Advisory Board

AARP

Dr. Annette Christy, AARP SC Executive Council Member
151 Country Lakes Rd.
Easley, SC 29642
Columbia, SC 29201
864-859-1208 or 864-483-8880
tbirdgal1994@gmail.com

Alzheimer’s Association, S.C. Chapter

Mr. Sam Wiley, Jr.
Vice President of Programs
Alzheimer's Association (SC Chapter)
4124 Clemson Blvd., Suite L
Anderson, SC  29621
864 224-3045 or 800-272-3900
Fax 864 225-1387
swiley@alz.org
alz.org/sc

Appalachian Council of Governments

Mr. Tim Womack
Aging Services Program Director
30 Century Circle
Greenville, SC  29607
twomack@scacog.org

Ms. Barbara Jardno, retired
Family Caregiver Advocate
367 Fuller Drive
Easley, SC  29640
bjardno@bellsouth.net

Alzheimer’s Memory Center

Hiep Pham, MD, MPH
Alzheimer’s Memory Center
Cognitive and Behavioral Neurology
7809 Sardis Rd
Charlotte, NC  28270
704-364-4000

CU Institute for Global Road Safety and Security

Ms. Terecia Wilson, Fellow
Member, National Cooperative Highway Research Program
Wilsontw123@gmail.com

Clemson Downs, A Continuing Care Retirement Community (CCRC)

Ms. Ruthie Millar
Director of Community Outreach
500 Downs Loop
Clemson, SC 29631
www.clemsondowns.com

Prisma Health

Scott M. Sasser, MD, FACEP
Chief Clinical Officer
Prisma Health Medical Group Upstate
Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
Greenville, South Carolina
Scott.sasser@prismahealth.org

Hunter Kome
Chief Operations Executive
Prisma Health Oconee Medical Campus
hunter.kome@prismahealth.org

Suzanne Swedberg
Home Health Therapy Supervisor
Prisma Health
Suzanne.swedberg@prismahealth.org

Lt. Governor’s Office on Aging

Mr. Gerry Dickinson
Lt. Governor's Office on Aging
1301 Gervais Street, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-9939
803-734-9887
gdickinson@aging.sc.gov
www.scaccesshelp.org
www.aging.sc.gov

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Dr. Julie Vidotto
Director
jvidott@clemson.edu

Pickens County Meals on Wheels

Kim Valentin
kim@pcmow.org
864-606-3745
www.pcmow.org

South Carolina Aging in Place Coalition

Mayor’s Office on Aging
Ms. Janet M. Schumacher, President SC AIPC
City of Charleston
ADA/MOA Coordinator
50 Broad Street
Charleston, SC 29401
843-577-1389
schumacherj@charleston-sc.gov

South Carolina Occupational Therapy Association

Ms. Beth Todd, President
250 Vinland Farms Drive
Easley, SC 29640-6738
864-294-1256
864-918-7790 (home) 
toddbrt@gmail.com

SC State Senate

Mr. Thomas Alexander, State Senator
PO Box 142
402 Gressett Bldg.
Columbia, SC  29202
Home – 150 Cleveland Dr.
Walhalla, SC  29691
sge@scsenate.org

White Oak Management, Inc.

Ms. Beth Cecil, Mr. Douglas Cecil
130 East Main Street
PO Box 3347
Spartanburg, SC  29304-3347
bccecil@whiteoakmanor.com
dcecil@whiteoakmanor.com

Darryl Broome

Former Director, Lt. Governor's Office on Aging
darrylbroome1977@gmail.com