Contact Us

Senate Leadership

Senate Officers

John Whitcomb                
President
jwhitco@clemson.edu
Thompson Mefford
Vice President
mefford@clemson.edu
Krista Oldham
Secretary
kristao@clemson.edu 


Committee Chairs

Andrew Pyle
Finance Committee Chair
apyle@clemson.edu
Kristine Vernon
Policy Committee Chair
kvernon@clemson.edu
Patrick Warren 
Research Committee Chair
pwarren@clemson.edu
Betty Baldwin
Scholastic Policies Committee Chair
ebaldwn@clemson.edu
Tim Brown
Welfare Committee Chair
tb2@clemson.edu 



Senate Staff


The Faculty Senate Office personnel directs and supports four interwoven, mission-critical faculty governance units of the University: Faculty Senate, Grievance Board, Faculty Manual, and Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees; and, three faculty awards and related events.

You can reach any/all staff personnel at senate@clemson.edu.

  • Office Address:
    414 Cooper Library (office location)
    116 Sigma Drive (mailing address)
    Clemson, SC 29634
    864-656-2456

  • William Everroad, University Faculty Governance Director and Faculty Senate Parliamentarian

    Kelsey Wylie, University Faculty Governance Coordinator

    Undergraduate UPIC Interns:

    Chandler Trauger, Marketing Intern