Skip to content

Faculty Senate

ENSP Interdisciplinary Committee

Last Updated:   11/15/2022

Established by the Committee on Committees, 12/12/2022

For membership lists and updates, please contact Matt Fields


This committee will act as stewards of the Environmental Science and Policy or ENSP minor and courses. Duties include management of the minor; reviewing and updating required and recommended courses; participating directly (preferred) and indirectly in ENSP course offerings by teaching or co-teaching said courses; and promoting the minor to students.
The Environmental Science and Policy minor cuts across numerous disciplines. The structure of the minor encourages students to gain an introduction to basic environmental science and policy and to develop further depth in aspects of science and engineering, natural resource management, and environmental policy and social impacts. Committee members should be committed to the interdisciplinary nature and mission of the minor, its adaptation to changes in University courses and curricula, its improvement as understanding and applications of environmental science and policy develop, and its promotion to students from all disciplines and backgrounds.

Membership Composition

The chair is elected by and from the regular faculty members of the committee.

Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting
EEES Regular Faculty 1 2 years 8/15 Appointed by the EEES Department Chair Voting
Non-EEES Regular Faculty 2 2 years 8/15 Nominated by ENSP committee members and appointed by the faculty member's department chair Voting
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.