About Us


The vision of Clemson University’s Center for Student Leadership & Engagement is to create a uniquely Clemson experience that prepares every Clemson student to be a leader in their profession and community. We strive to prepare students to lead with honesty, integrity, and respect.


Our goal is to help every Clemson student:



A Clemson Leader is


Contact Us


CSL&E Contact

Main Contact

CSLE Main Office

CSLE@clemson.edu

864-656-0515

New Student Orientation

orientation@clemson.edu

864-656-0515

Family Programs

cufamilies@clemson.edu

864-656-0515

Staff

Position

Email

Josh Barnes Director Jbarne5@clemson.edu
Betty Hayes Administrative Assistant bettyh@clemson.edu
Karen Erickson Assistant Director kericks@clemson.edu

Student Transitions

Glenn Spurlin Associate Director gspurli@clemson.edu
Matthew Boudreaux Associate Director mgboudr@clemson.edu
Amber Whitaker Graduate Assistant amwhita@clemson.edu
New Student Orientation orientation@clemson.edu
Family Programs cufamilies@clemson.edu

Student Involvement

Myles Surrett Associate Director surrett@clemson.edu
Erica Lee Assistant Director elee8@clemson.edu
Mahin Sandoval-Chavez Assistant Director mahins@clemson.edu
Madeline Filing Graduate Assistant mfillin@clemson.edu
Kenzie Poston Graduate Assistant mlposto@clemson.edu
Andrew Raposo Graduate Assistant araposo@clemson.edu

Leadership Education & Development

Kate Radford Associate Director radford@clemson.edu
Cara Snider Assistant Director csnide3@clemson.edu
Agassy Rodriguez Assistant Director agassyr@clemson.edu
Sydney Baxter Graduate Assistant baxter8@clemson.edu
Rachel Boote Graduate Assistant rbotte@clemson.edu
Dylan Hays Graduate Assistant dphays@clemson.edu
  • Student employment opportunities

  • Family Programs

  • Clemson Family & Parent Experience Portal

  • Center Marketing & Promotions

  • Student employment opportunities

  • General involvement information

  • Registered Student Organization Policy & Related Procedures

  • Funding for student organizations

  • Student Funding Board

  • Place Finder

  • U-NITES! Program

  • General student programming inquiries

  • Student programming collaborations

  • TigerLive Entertainment

  • General student organizations

  • Student organization annual registration

  • New student organizations

  • Tiger Prowl

  • Tiger Connect

  • General leadership education & development information

  • Paw Pantry

  • Central Spirit

  • Women in Leadership Conference

  • Leadership and service competencies

  • General student leader development information

  • Certified Student Leader Program

  • Requesting a leadership workshop for your organization or department

  • Tracking your Clemson Leader experience

  • General community engagement information

  • Community partner information

  • Volunteer opportunities

  • Days of Service

  • Service-Learning

  • Post-graduation service opportunities

  • Alternative Break Program

  • New Student Orientation Sign-Ups

  • New Student Orientation Schedule

  • Welcome Week

  • Virtual Orientation

  • New Student Convocation

  • Family Programs

  • Parent & Family Orientation

  • Orientation Ambassadors

  • Welcome Week Leaders

  • Graduate Internships