Skip to content

Department of Economics

Current Ph.D. Students

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Lukas AdamsLukas Adams
Email: lukasa@clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Environmental Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Pratistha Adhikari.Pratistha Adhikari
Email: pratisa@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Mustafa AlamMustafa Alam
Email: mustafa@clemson.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Industrial Organization, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Chitraporn AmrapalaChitraporn Amrapala
Email: camrapa@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student JangHyeok An.JangHyeok An
Email: janghya@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Applied Econometrics, Public Econometrics, Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Guncha Babajanova.Guncha Babajanova
Email: gbabaja@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Srijan BanerjeeSrijan Banerjee
Email: srijanb@clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Mason Bixenman.Mason Bixenman
Email: mbixenm@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Health and Education

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jacob CampbellJacob Campbell
Email: jbcmpbl@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jonghyeok Choi.Jonghyeok Choi
Email: jonghyc@clemson.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Financial Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Stanislav ColpacovStanislav Colpacov
Email: scolpac@clemson.edu
Fields: Econometrics, Industrial Organization, Political Economy

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Matthew Cronin.Matthew Cronin
Email: mlcroni@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Financial Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yinlin Dai.Yinlin Dai
Email: yinlin@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Environmental Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yujie Deng.Yujie Deng
Email: deng2@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Titir DeyTitir Dey
Email: tdey@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student William H.S. GarrettWilliam H.S. Garrett
Email: whgarre@g.clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics, Financial Economics, Behavioral Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yan HaoYan "Harry" Hao
Email: yhao@clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Applied Econometrics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jingyun HuJingyun "Dvora" Hu
Email: jhu3@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Behavior Economics, Internet Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tianxin HuTianxin Hu
Email: tianxih@clemson.edu
Fields: Economic Growth and Development, Macroeconomics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yue HuYue "Louise" Hu
Email: yhu2@clemson.edu

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Ben JarosBen Jaros
Email: bjaros@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Terrence Jewell.Terrence Jewell
Email: tjewell@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, International, Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tianshu JiangTianshu Jiang
Email: tianshj@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Zhuang Jiang.Zhuang Jiang
Email: zhuangi@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Applied Econometrics, Development Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Peiyun Jin.Peiyun Jin
Email: peiyunj@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Alex Kanode.Alex Kanode
Email: kanode@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Krishna Khatri.Krishna Khatri
Email: kkhatri@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Growth and Development, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tabitha Knott.Tabitha Knott
Email: trknott@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jacob LambJacob Lamb
Email: jmlamb@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Lan Lan.Lan Lan
Email: llan@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Urban Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Taylor Le MoalTaylor Le Moal
Email: tlemoal@clemson.edu
Fields: Law and Economics, Environmental Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Chaewoong LeeChaewoong "Chad" Lee
Email: chaewol@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Economic History, International Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Guo Li.Guo Li
Email: gli2@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jia Li.Jia Li
Email: jia3@clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jun Li.Jun Li
Email: jun4@clemson.edu
Fields: Growth and Development, Labor Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yanchao Li.Yanchao Li
Email: yanchal@g.clemosn.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, International Economics, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Jingru Liu.Jingru Liu
Email: jingrul@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Zhao Liu.Zhao Liu
Email: zliu3@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Financial Economics, Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Alex Loeb.Alex Loeb
Email: amloeb@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Travis McLain.Travis McLain
Email: tsmclai@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Vitor MeloVitor Melo
Email: vmelo@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Hugo Vaca Pereira.Hugo Vaca Pereira
Email: hvacape@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Financial Economics, Applied Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Illia Polovinkov.Ilya Polovnikov
Email: ipolovn@clemson.edu
Fields: Development, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Noara RazzakNoara Razzak
Email: nrazzak@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Ward ReesmanWard Reesman
Email: wreesma@clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Krishna SharmaKrishna Sharma
Email: ksharm2@clemson.edu
Fields: Development, Macroeconomics, Economic History

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Cory Simpkins.Cory Simpkins
Email: simpki3@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Choice, Monetary Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Micah ThomasMicah Thomas
Email: micah7@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Aspen Fryberger Underwood.Aspen Fryberger Underwood
Email: afryber@clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Bob (Shihao) Wen.Bob (Shihao) Wen
Email: shihaow@clemson.edu
Fields: Labor Economics, Industrial Organization

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Dean WilliamsDean Williams
Email: deanw@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Anna WintonAnna Winton
Email: awinton@clemson.edu
Fields: Monetary Economics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Yanchen Wuv.Yanchen Wu
Email: yanchew@clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Youwei (Adam) Xing.Youwei (Adam) Xing
Email: youweix@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Economic History, Applied Econometrics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Huiyu YangHuiyu Yang
Email: huiyuy@clemson.edu
Fields: Public Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Xu Yang.Xu Yang
Email: xyang2@g.clemson.edu
Fields: International Economics, Financial Economics

Photo of economics Ph.D. student Tianmin Zhao.Tianmin Zhao
Email: tianmiz@g.clemson.edu
Fields: Industrial Organization, Labor Economics

John E. Walker Department of Economics
John E. Walker Department of Economics | 320 Wilbur O. and Ann Powers Hall, Clemson, S.C., 29634