Skip to content

Community, Engagement, Belonging and Access

Women's Roundtable

The Women’s Roundtable is a developmental and networking opportunity for participants to acknowledge, explore and invest in promoting the experiences of girls and women, particularly in STEM fields. The Women’s Roundtable brings approximately 500 participants together to emphasize the importance of education, self-care and preservation. It also focuses on the tools and skill sets necessary to cope with and navigate exclusionary educational and professional environments that many girls and women encounter.

These sessions and keynote speeches will bring heightened awareness to these issues for all participants and provide networks of support and mentoring to girls and women in attendance.

The Women’s Roundtable will feature well-known keynote speakers, a panel of women professionals, and various roundtable conversations regarding academic, career and personal achievement.

2023 Women's Roundtable Working Schedule

8 a.m. – 9 a.m. – Arrival and Continental Breakfast

9 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. – Welcome and Opening Remarks - Clemson University and Sponsor Representatives

9:15 a.m. – 10:05 a.m. – STEM Speaker – Dr. Delphine Dean

10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. – Women of Impact Panel: Alrinthea Carter, Beth Foster-Gayle, Eliana Toro, Felicia Benton Johnson, Linda Li-Bleuel, Holly Brown

11:25 a.m. – 12:20 p.m. – Lunch

12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. – Keynote Speaker – Nicole Lynn

1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m. – Roundtables – RestoreMore

2:45 p.m. – 3 p.m. – Closing Remarks

2023 Women's Roundtable Speaker

Nicole Lynn, President of Football Operations for Klutch Sports Group and author
President of Football Operations for Klutch Sports Group and author

Event Information

November 2, 2023
Greenville Convention Center

Contact Information

For questions and additional information, contact Sara Hanks at or 864-656-3052.

Sponsorship Opportunities
Women's Roundtable Logo

Presented by

GE Logo

Women's Roundtable Committee Members

  • Serita Acker
  • Sharetta Bufford
  • Jodi Cox
  • Karon Donald
  • Leslie Doss
  • Corrine Grant
  • Sara Hanks
  • Chloe Jones
  • Missoury Lytle
  • Lori Pindar
  • Kate Radford
  • Trish Robinson
  • Helen Diamond Steele
  • Sherece Smith
  • Kendra Stewart-Tillman
  • Katie Thurson
  • Rosy Vazquez
  • Rachel Wagner
Division of Community, Engagement, Belonging and Access
Division of Community, Engagement, Belonging and Access | 223 Brackett Hall, Clemson, SC 29634