LGBTQ+ Organizations

Athlete Ally

Ally Athlete Ally is Clemson’s chapter of the nationally recognized Athlete Ally organization. Athlete Ally believes that everyone should have equal access, opportunity, and experience in sports — regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression. The mission of Athlete Ally is to end the rampant homophobia and transphobia in sport and to activate the athletic community to exercise their leadership to champion LGBTQ equality.

Athlete Ally Leaders
Camden Pereira / clperei@g.clemson.edu
Shania Meertens / smeerte@g.clemson.edu
Amari Robinson / amari@g.clemson.edu

Athlete Ally Advisors
Jordy Kirr / jkirr@clemson.edu
Shimmy Gray-Miller / ygray@clemson.edu

Social Media
Instagram: @clemsonathleteally


Clemson's Sexuality and Gender Alliance (C-SAGA)

CUSAGA C-SAGA is a group of LGBTQ+ and allied students, faculty, and staff committed to bettering Clemson University through awareness, inclusivity, and creating community.

C-SAGA
President: 
Alejandro Mejia-Tejada / amejiat@g.clemson.edu
Vice President: Zach Doerflein/ zdoerfl@clemson.edu
Club Relations Officer: Shelby Vanderhoof / shelbyv@clemson.edu
Events Director: Ari Theriot / arit@clemson.edu
Internal Relations Director: Nathan Kilcoyne / nkilcoy@clemson.edu

Social Media 
Instagram: @clemsonsaga


Out in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (oSTEM)

CUSAGA LogooSTEM is Clemson’s chapter of the nationally recognized oSTEM organization. Members of oSTEM are LGBTQ+ Clemson individuals involved in STEM, working together to create a brighter campus.

oSTEM President
Jenna Adams / jsadams@clemson.edu

oSTEM Advisor
Bart Knijnenburg / bartk@clemson.edu

Social Media
Instagram: ostemclem


PRISM

CUSAGA LogoPRISM is a student-led organization focused on LGBTQ+ inclusion within Christianity at Clemson University. We gather several times throughout the semester for fun events, serving as a safe harbor and loving gathering space for LGBTQ+ students and allies. Each semester, we also host a Bible Study, which examines Christianity using an inclusive & welcoming point of view.

PRISM President
Nathan Kilcoyne / nkilcoy@clemson.edu 

PRISM Advisor
Jody Usher / jusher2010@gmail.com  

Social Media
Instagram: @clemsonprism
Facebook: @clemsonprism

Organizational Email
clemsonprism@g.clemson.edu

Organizational Website
www.clemsonprism.org 


Clemson Queer Student of Color Association (CQSCA)

CUSAGA LogoClemson Queer Students of Color Association is a student organization that provides a safe space to all marginalized people of color who identify as a part of the LGBTQIA+ community. The mission of the organization is to educate the general public about the needs of the LGBTQ P.O.C. community as well as celebrate our history and culture.

CQSCA President
Ayesha Tahura / atahura@g.clemson.edu

CQSCA Advisor
Jason Combs / jsingle@clemson.edu

Social Media
Instagram: @cqsca


Clemson Rainbow Fellowship (CRF)

Rainbow-Fellowship-Logo.pngClemson Rainbow Fellowship facilitates one-one-one peer mentorship between members of Clemson's LGBTQ+ community. Mentorship focuses on the transition to college, life as a Clemson University student, identity exploration, and introduction to resources.

CRF President and Founder
Tyler McDougald / gmcdoug@clemson.edu

CRF Advisor
Ciera Durden / cierad@clemson.edu

Social Media
Instagram: @clemsonrainbowfellowship

Organization E-Mail
clemsonrf@gmail.com

Organization Web Site
www.clemsonrf.com


LavGrad Association (LavGrad)

lav-grad-logo.jpegLavGrad is a space for LGBTQ+ and ally graduate students to meet, engage and support each other while promoting queer-inclusive initiatives across Clemson’s campus. We also collaborate with and mentor undergraduate students, clubs and organizations and support each other as we transition to being queer in Clemson.

LavGrad President 
Marck Molina / marckm@clemson.edu

LavGrad Advisor
Tony Cawthon / cawthot@clemson.edu