Units Involved in Strategic Planning for Inclusive Excellence

The following units are involved in the process of developing, implementing, and assessing strategic plans focused on diversity, equity, and inclusion. The person(s) tapped to lead these efforts for each unit are the Plan Administrators. Below are the units involved and their respective Plan Administrators.


Academic Units

Clemson Honors College – Danielle McFarquhar & Dr. Sarah Winslow
College of Agriculture, Forestry & Life Sciences – Julian Nixon & Kayla Payne
College of Architecture, Arts & Humanities – Dr. Jody Cripps & Dr. Matt Hooley
College of Behavioral, Social & Health Sciences - Dr. Denise Anderson and Kristin Goodenow
College of Business – Dr. Helen D. Steele
College of Education – Dr. Faiza Jamil & Dr. Rachel Wagner
College of Engineering, Computing & Applied Sciences – Dr. Oliver Myers and Dr. Melissa Smith
College of Science – Dr. Calvin Williams
Computing & Information Technology – Marjorie Campbell & Bobby Clark
Enrollment Management – Kyle Phillips & Jim Rosemond
Global Engagement – Jen Brondell
Graduate School – Dr. Natasha Croom
Office of the Provost – Dr. Tia Dumas
Research – Dr. Terri Bruce
Undergraduate Studies – Dr. Bridget Trogden & Dr. Rene’ Schmauder
University Libraries – Maggie Albro, & Dr. Yang Wu & Kay P Maye

Administrative Units

Athletics – Jordy Kirr & Kyle Young
Development & Alumni Relations – Addie Nottingham & Bobby Couch
External Affairs – Ann Marie Alexander & Beth Bell
Finance & Operations – Tracy Arwood & Dr. Suzanne Price
Inclusion & Equity – Dr. Altheia Richardson
Office of the President – Beth Crocker
Public Service & Agriculture – Kathy Woodard
Student Affairs – Kate Radford, Trish Robinson & Mandy Hays
University Relations – Kesha Boyce Nancy Spitler & Deveraux Williams

Commissions / Governance Units

Accessibility Commission – Priscilla Harrison & Dan Lewis
Commission on the Black Experience – Dr. Angie Carter
Commission on Women – Dr. Teresa Tucker & Dr. Jean McKendry
Faculty Senate – Dr. Thompson Mefford, Dr. Hugo Sanabria & William Everroad
Latino Affairs Commission – Dr. Hugo Sanabria
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Commission – Dr. Travers Scott & Maria Petrakos
Staff Senate – Melinda Fischer, C. J. Smith & Dr. Sue Whorton
Veterans Commission – Nick Rader