Program Advisory Board

SC AAS AB Members

The SC Adopt-a-Stream program maintains an Advisory Board to guide its growth, expansion, and goals. This board is comprised of professionals from many different backgrounds, bringing new perspectives into how this program can reach its greatest achievements. Board members represent utilities, cities, counties, businesses, conservation organizations, and more. This commitment is two years of assistance to the program and its development, through participation in meetings, committees, and more. Thank you, new Board members!

Board Members (2019-2020)

David Baize, Exec. Dir., Water Environment Association of SC/ SC American Water Works Association

Steve Blackburn, Wetlands, Coastal, and Ocean Branch, US EPA Region 4

Donna Crocker, Boeing, Inc.

Brian Holmes, P.E., Dir. Environmental Management System, Santee Cooper

Kinsey Holton, Stormwater Program Manager, City of Charleston

Brandon Jones, Executive Director, Catawba Riverkeeper

Celeste Journey, Water Quality Specialist, USGS

Blaik Pulley Keppler, Manager, ACE Basin NERR

Michael Long, Water Analysis Team Leader, Woolpert

James Pickney, Ph. D., Director, Baruch Marine Field Laboratory, USC

Mike Ruhe, Duke Energy

David Shelley, Ph.D., Congaree National Park

Elizabeth Smith, Water Quality Planning, US EPA Region 4

Dyke Spencer, Exec. Dir., Powdersville Water

Andrew Wunderley, Esp., Waterkeeper, Charleston Waterkeeper