Graduate Academic Integrity Committee

Last Updated:   4/5/2022

Contact Name

Dena Smith, Assistant to the Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School


The Graduate Academic Integrity Committee hears allegations of violations of academic integrity on the part of graduate students

This committee is authorized and described in the Clemson University Faculty Manual. Changes to its description or composition should be initiated with the current President of the Faculty Senate.

Membership Composition

Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (or dean�s designee) serves as non-voting chair

Membership Composition - Graduate Academic Integrity Committee
Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting Other Factors
Tenured Faculty Member (Three per college) 21 3 years Elected by faculty accorded voting rights in each college Voting  
Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School or designee 1 By position Non-voting  
Graduate Student (One per college) 7 1 year Nominated by President of the Graduate Student Government and Appointed by Dean of the Graduate School Voting  

Chair and membership list redacted. Contact the person above for assistance.

* Emails are at unless noted
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.