Skip to content

Faculty Senate

INNO Curriculum Committee

Last Updated: 1/20/2018

Established January 2018 by the Committee on Committees.

For membership lists and updates, please contact Matt Fields.



The purpose of this committee is to 1) review proposals for the INNO course rubric and 2) review requested changes to pre-existing INNO courses for undergraduate and graduate levels. If approved, courses will be sent to the appropriate University Curriculum Committee for review. The committee consists of two regular faculty members per college, one regular faculty member from the Library, a non-voting committee chair and non-voting resource members as needed.

Membership Composition

Chair is elected from and by the faculty members.

Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting
regular faculty from each academic college 2 3 years Aug 15 Elected by Voting faculty of college Voting
Library, regular faculty 1 3 years Aug 15 Elected by Voting members of Library faculty Voting
Watt, Associate Director of Academics 1 NA NA By Position: Watt, Associate Director Non-Voting
Resources members, as needed 5 NA NA Appointed by Watt, Associate Director Non-Voting
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.