Council on Undergraduate Studies

Last Updated:   1/12/2021

Contact Name

Rhonda Todd, Administrative Coordinator for the Dean of Undergraduate Studies


The Council on Undergraduate Studies recommends to the Academic Council all policy matters which originate with it, from the colleges, the Faculty Senate, the Student Senate, or from the various subcommittees that report to it. In addition to the non-voting chair and the Faculty Senate President or designee, membership consists of all faculty members, students, and administrators from each of the following subcommittees: (1) Academic Advising Committee; (2) Undergraduate Curriculum Committee; (3) General Education Committee; (4) Admissions Committee; (5) Academic Eligibility Committee; (6) Clemson University Honors College Committee; (7) Financial Aid Advisory Committee; (8) Academic Integrity Committee; (9) Academic Grievance Board See individual committee pages for membership lists.

This committee is authorized and described in the Clemson University Faculty Manual. Changes to its description or composition should be initiated with the current President of the Faculty Senate.

Membership Composition

The Chair is the Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Membership Composition - Council on Undergraduate Studies
Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting Other Factors
President of the Faculty Senate or designee (replace with 11) 1 By position Voting  

Chair and membership list redacted. Contact the person above for assistance.

Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.