President’s Advisory Board

President's Advisory Board, Clemson University, Clemson SC

About the Board

The President’s Advisory Board is comprised of current and retired business leaders, presidents, and CEOs of Fortune 500 companies who have a reputation of achieving excellence in their industries. All supporters of Clemson University, the members advise President Clements on campus-wide and national matters that directly and indirectly affect students, faculty, and staff at Clemson, in higher education, and beyond.

The purpose of this board is to bring industry partners together with Clemson University to advise the President on navigating various situations pertaining to higher education. The board generates thoughts, ideas, and strategic planning with the President to prepare for both current events and unpredictable circumstances.

Each board member will serve a two-year term, and the board meets once a semester.  A few selected members will be asked to serve a third year for continuity.

President Clements and Clemson University are proud to have these phenomenal leaders as part of the President’s Advisory Board.

Members of the President's Advisory Board 2021-2022

  • Max Allen

    Vice President & Chief of Staff, Clemson University

  • Charles G. Barker

    Chair, Charles Barker Automotive

  • Michael L. Baur

    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, ScanSource

  • Thomas F. Chapman

    Retired Chairman & CEO, Equifax

  • Katarina Fjording

    Head of Volvo Car University & Sustainability America, Volvo Cars

  • Harry H. Frampton

    Chairman & Founding Partner, East West Partners

  • Joseph Gallagher

    President & Chief Executive Officer, AFL Senior Vice President & Member of the Board, Fujikura

  • Kodwo Ghartey-Tagoe

    Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary, Duke Energy

  • R. Michael Gill, Sr.

    Chairman & Principal, Evergreen Advisors

  • Gerald M. Glenn

    Chairman, President & CEO, Chicago Iron & Bridge Co

  • C. Tycho Howle

    Retired Technology Entrepreneur, HF-Flagship Investments

  • Barbara Williams Humpton

    President & CEO, Siemens Corporation

  • Ashley Johnson

    Co-Founder & Chief Administrative Officer, Credigy

  • Stuart McWhorter

    Co-Founder & Chairman, Clayton Associates

  • Charles C. Mickel

    Owner & Manager, Capital Deployment LLC

  • Daniel "Byrd" Miller III

    CFO & Treasurer, William Barnet & Son LLC

  • Edmund L. Reese

    Chief Financial Officer, Broadridge Financial Solutions

  • Jamey Rootes

    Former President, Houston Texans & International Bestselling Author

  • David B. Snow, Jr.

    Chairman & CEO, Cedar Gate Technologies, Inc.

  • Chair: Steven K. Watt

    Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer, Scientific Research Corporation (SRC)

  • Anita Zucker

    Chair & Chief Executive Officer, The InterTech Group, Inc.