Academic Eligibility Committee

Last Updated:   1/31/2023

Contact Name

Rhonda Todd, Administrative Coordinator for the Dean of Undergraduate Studies


Academic Eligibility Committee formulates and recommends undergraduate academic eligibility and appeals policies to the Council on Undergraduate Studies. It is responsible for recommending policies relating to advising and retention and serves as the appeals committee for undergraduate suspensions and dismissals.

This committee is authorized and described in the Clemson University Faculty Manual. Changes to its description or composition should be initiated with the current President of the Faculty Senate.

Membership Composition

The chair is the Director of Undergraduate Academic Services

Membership Composition - Academic Eligibility Committee
Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting Other Factors
Regular Faculty Member, Senior Lecturer or Principal Lecturer (2 per college except Libraries; 1 from the Libraries) 15 3 years August 15 Elected by faculty accorded voting rights in each college Voting  
Director of Undergraduate Academic Services 1 Non-voting  
Undergraduate Student 1 1 year August 15 Nominated by President of the Undergraduate Student Senate and Appointed by Dean of Undergraduate Studies Voting  

Chair and membership list redacted. Contact the person above for assistance.

* Emails are unless noted
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.