College Reorganization

Happy students at Clemson University, clemson south carolina

To support ClemsonForward, Clemson implemented an academic reorganization to help each college and department achieve its full potential. The new structure, effective with the 2016-17 academic year, creates the following colleges:

  • College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences
  • College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities
  • College of Behavioral, Social and Health Sciences
  • College of Business
  • College of Education (including the Eugene T. Moore School of Education)
  • College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
  • College of Science


October 2015 — Board of Trustees approved reorganization.

March 31, 2016 — Provisional college and departmental budgets finalized.

July 1, 2016 — New college names, organization and fiscal budgets went into effect.

August 2016 — Last graduation using the five-college and one stand-alone school structure.

August 2016 — Academic conversion occured at start of the fall semester. 

December 2016 — First graduation using the new, seven-college structure.