Skip to Content

Faculty

Clemson's internationally respected Chemistry faculty are active researchers and teachers in the traditional areas of chemistry including inorganic, organic, physical, and analytical chemistry as well as in interdisciplinary areas such as chemical education and fullerene chemistry.

To learn more about a specific faculty member, click on the faculty member’s name below or search by research areas.

Dr. Bill Pennington, Department Chair


Chemistry Faculty Directory
Name Title Email Phone
Anker, Jeffrey Professor
Wallace R. Roy Distinguished Professor
janker@clemson.edu 864-656-1726
Arifuzzaman, Md Post Doctoral Fellow marifuz@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Arya, Dev Priya Professor dparya@clemson.edu 864-656-1106
Attia, Mohamed Post Doctoral Fellow mattia@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Brumaghim, Julia Professor brumagh@clemson.edu 864-656-0481
Casabianca, Leah Associate Professor lcasabi@clemson.edu
Chumanov, George Professor gchumak@clemson.edu 864-656-2339
Cox, MyCia Lecturer myciac@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Creager, Stephen Associate Dean
Professor of Chemistry
screage@clemson.edu 864-656-3042
Desmarteau, Darryl Adjunct Professor fluorin@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
Dominy, Brian Associate Professor dominy@clemson.edu 864-656-7702
Eanes, Mehtap Adjunct Associate Professor meanes@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
Ennis, Elliot Senior Lecturer ege@clemson.edu 864-656-5018
Ezeh, Vivian Lecturer vezeh@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Fu, Yingqiang Int'l Vistr (Research Scholar) yingqif@clemson.edu 864-656-5026
Garcia Perez, Carlos D. Professor
Associate Chair
cdgarci@clemson.edu 864-656-1356
Geiculescu, Olt E Senior Lecturer oltg@clemson.edu
Giesber, Henry Research Associate hgiesbe@clemson.edu 864-656-5027
Gloor, Brian Adjunct Assistant Professor bgloor@clemson.edu 864-656-5717
Grest, Gary Adjunct Professor ggrest@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Hanks, Timothy Adjunct Associate Professor thanks@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
Hennig, Mirko Adjunct Associate Professor mhennig@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
Hickman, Thomas Senior Lecturer hickma2@clemson.edu 864-656-0349
Houjeiry, Tania Senior Lecturer thoujei@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Hwu, Shiou-jyh Professor shwu@clemson.edu 864-656-5031
Iacono, Scott Adjunct Professor siacono@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Kim, Byoungmoo Assistant Professor byoungk@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Kitaygorodskiy, Alex Senior Lecturer
Director NMR Facilities
kkitayg@clemson.edu 864-656-0611
Kolis, Joseph W Professor kjoseph@clemson.edu 864-656-4739
Marcus, Ken Professor
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Chemistry
marcusr@clemson.edu 864-656-5011
Matsnev, Andrii Adjunct Assistant Professor amatsne@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
McMillen, Colin Senior Lecturer cmcmill@clemson.edu 864-656-2613
McNeill, Jason Professor mcneill@clemson.edu 864-656-4065
Pennington Jr, William T Dept Chair/Head
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
billp@clemson.edu 864-656-2319
Perahia, Dvora Professor dperahi@clemson.edu 864-656-7703
Plampin, James Lecturer jplampi@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Sachdeva, Rakesh Lecturer rakeshs@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Saha, Sourav Associate Professor souravs@clemson.edu 864-656-3099
Sanjeewa, Duminda Adjunct Instructor lsanjee@clemson.edu 864-643-9653
Schroeder, Jacob Senior Lecturer jakeds@clemson.edu 864-656-1666
Schvaneveldt, Stephen Senior Lecturer schvan@clemson.edu 864-656-3269
Smith, Ashlyn Lecturer ashlynd@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
Smith, Rhett Professor
Academic Access Advocate
rhett@clemson.edu
Stuart, Steve Professor ss@clemson.edu 864-656-5013
Sun, Ya-Ping Named Professor syaping@clemson.edu 864-656-5026
Taylor, Dennis Senior Lecturer dftay@clemson.edu 864-656-2680
Tennyson, Andy Associate Professor atennys@clemson.edu 864-656-3158
Terry, Rylan Post Doctoral Fellow rterry@clemson.edu 864-656-5027
Thrasher, Joseph S. Professor thrash5@clemson.edu
Tran, Thao Assistant Professor thao@clemson.edu 864-656-3220
Uzair, Unaiza Post Doc Fellow uuzair@clemson.edu 864-656-9345
Wetzler, Modi Senior Lecturer mwetzle@clemson.edu
Whitehead, Daniel Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwhiteh@clemson.edu
Williams, Trey Lecturer cbw2@clemson.edu
Yadav, Ashok Post Doctoral Fellow ashoky@clemson.edu 864-656-3099
Ziolkowski, Marcin Research Assistant Professor zziolko@clemson.edu 864-656-9224

Joint Appointment Faculty

Brian Powell
Marek Urban

Adjunct Faculty

Christensen, Kenneth