Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Chemistry. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Chemistry Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
specialfaculty other Matsnev, Andrii Adjunct Assistant Professor amatsne@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Smith, Ashlyn Lecturer ashlynd@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
other Yadav, Ashok Post Doctoral Fellow ashoky@clemson.edu 864-656-3099 Saha, Sourav
regularfaculty other Tennyson, Andy Associate Professor atennys@clemson.edu 864-656-3158 Pennington Jr, William T
other Bill, Bryan Research Associate bbill@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Plampin, James
specialfaculty other Thomas, Beena Lecturer beenat@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Gloor, Brian Adjunct Assistant Professor bgloor@clemson.edu 864-656-5717 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Pennington Jr, William T Dept Chair/Head
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
billp@clemson.edu 864-656-2319 Young, Cynthia
regularfaculty other Brumaghim, Julia Professor brumagh@clemson.edu 864-656-0481 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Kim, Byoungmoo Assistant Professor byoungk@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Williams, Trey Lecturer cbw2@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Chouinard, Christopher Assistant Professor cchouin@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Garcia Perez, Carlos D. Professor
Associate Chair
cdgarci@clemson.edu 864-656-1356 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other McMillen, Colin Senior Lecturer cmcmill@clemson.edu 864-656-2613 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Delach, Diana Lecturer ddelach@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Taylor, Dennis Senior Lecturer dftay@clemson.edu 864-656-2680 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Dinger, Christine Administrative Assistant dingerd@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Sharpe, Ellen
regularfaculty other Jacobson, David Assistant Professor djacob4@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Dominy, Brian N. Associate Professor
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
dominy@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Arya, Dev Priya Professor dparya@clemson.edu 864-656-1106 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Perahia, Dvora Professor dperahi@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Whitehead, Daniel Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwhiteh@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Ennis, Elliot Senior Lecturer ege@clemson.edu 864-656-5018 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Desmarteau, Darryl Adjunct Professor fluorin@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Chumanov, George Professor gchumak@clemson.edu 864-656-2339 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Grest, Gary Adjunct Professor ggrest@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
other Samanta, Gopal Ch Research Specialist II gopals@clemson.edu 864-656-6476 Arya, Dev Priya
other Giesber, Henry Research Associate hgiesbe@clemson.edu 864-656-5027 Kolis, Joseph W
specialfaculty other Hickman, Thomas Senior Lecturer hickma2@clemson.edu 864-656-0349 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Schroeder, Jacob Senior Lecturer jakeds@clemson.edu 864-656-1666 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Anker, Jeffrey Professor
Wallace R. Roy Distinguished Professor
janker@clemson.edu 864-656-1726 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Plampin, James Lecturer jplampi@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Coleman, Kris Student Svcs Prog Co II
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
kcolem3@clemson.edu 864-656-3089 Sharpe, Ellen
staff other Hutchins, Kate Lab Specialist II kdhutch@clemson.edu 864-656-2779 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
regularfaculty other Kolis, Joseph W Professor kjoseph@clemson.edu 864-656-4739 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Kitaygorodskiy, Alex Senior Lecturer
Director NMR Facilities
kkitayg@clemson.edu 864-656-0611 Pennington Jr, William T
other Azankia Temgoua, Lidivine Lab Asst - DiversityTrainee lazanki@clemson.edu 864-656-6476 Arya, Dev Priya
regularfaculty other Casabianca, Leah Associate Professor lcasabi@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Sanjeewa, Duminda Adjunct Instructor lsanjee@clemson.edu 864-643-9653 Kolis, Joseph W
regularfaculty other Marcus, Ken Professor
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Chemistry
marcusr@clemson.edu 864-656-5011 Pennington Jr, William T
other Arifuzzaman, Md Post Doctoral Fellow marifuz@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Anker, Jeffrey
other Attia, Mohamed Post Doctoral Fellow mattia@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Whitehead, Daniel
regularfaculty other McNeill, Jason Professor mcneill@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Eanes, Mehtap Adjunct Associate Professor meanes@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Hennig, Mirko Adjunct Associate Professor mhennig@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Wetzler, Modi Senior Lecturer mwetzle@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Cox, MyCia Senior Lecturer myciac@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Geiculescu, Olt E Senior Lecturer oltg@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Sachdeva, Rakesh Lecturer
Director of Analytical Instrumentation
rakeshs@clemson.edu 864-656-5016 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Smith, Rhett Professor
Academic Access Advocate
rhett@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Hubbard, Russell Eng/Assoc Eng IV rjhub@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Wilmott, Robin Lab Specialist II robinw@clemson.edu 864-656-3128 Drayton, Thomas
other Terry, Rylan Post Doctoral Fellow rterry@clemson.edu 864-656-5027 Kolis, Joseph W
other Christie, Sarah Research Associate schris8@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Ezeh, Vivian
specialfaculty other Schvaneveldt, Stephen Senior Lecturer schvan@clemson.edu 864-656-3269 Pennington Jr, William T
other Creager, Stephen Associate Dean
Professor of Chemistry
screage@clemson.edu 864-656-3042 Young, Cynthia
staff other Sharpe, Ellen Office Manager sharpe5@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Shelton, Heather Student Svcs Prog Co II
Graduate Student Coordinator
sheathe@clemson.edu 864-656-3095 Sharpe, Ellen
regularfaculty other Hwu, Shiou-jyh Professor shwu@clemson.edu 864-656-5031 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Iacono, Scott Adjunct Professor siacono@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Gilbert, Sidney Lab Specialist II slittl7@clemson.edu 864-656-1615 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
specialfaculty other Choi, Sooyun Lecturer sooyunc@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Saha, Sourav Associate Professor souravs@clemson.edu 864-656-3099 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Sun, Ya-Ping Named Professor syaping@clemson.edu 864-656-5026 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Drayton, Thomas Environment/Hlth Mgr II tdrayto@clemson.edu 864-656-0671 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
specialfaculty other Hanks, Timothy Adjunct Associate Professor thanks@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Tran, Thao T. Assistant Professor thao@clemson.edu 864-656-5939 Pennington Jr, William T
specialfaculty other Houjeiry, Tania Senior Lecturer thoujei@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
regularfaculty other Thrasher, Joseph S. Professor thrash5@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
other Uzair, Unaiza Post Doc Fellow uuzair@clemson.edu Anker, Jeffrey
specialfaculty other Ezeh, Vivian Lecturer vezeh@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff other Wannamaker Jr, Will C Lab Specialist III wjr@clemson.edu 864-656-2779 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
other McWhorter, William Lecturer (Retired)) wmcwhor@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
other Ziolkowski, Marcin Research Assistant Professor zziolko@clemson.edu 864-656-9224 Pennington Jr, William T

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.