Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Chemistry. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Chemistry Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
specialfaculty other Matsnev, Andrii Adjunct Assistant Professor amatsne@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
specialfaculty other Smith, Ashlyn Lecturer ashlynd@clemson.edu
other Yadav, Ashok Post Doctoral Fellow ashoky@clemson.edu 864-656-3099
regularfaculty other Tennyson, Andy Associate Professor atennys@clemson.edu 864-656-3158
specialfaculty other Thomas, Beena Lecturer beenat@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
specialfaculty other Gloor, Brian Adjunct Assistant Professor bgloor@clemson.edu 864-656-5717
regularfaculty other Pennington Jr, William T Dept Chair/Head
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
billp@clemson.edu 864-656-2319
regularfaculty other Brumaghim, Julia Professor brumagh@clemson.edu 864-656-0481
regularfaculty other Kim, Byoungmoo Assistant Professor byoungk@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
specialfaculty other Williams, Trey Lecturer cbw2@clemson.edu
regularfaculty other Chouinard, Christopher Assistant Professor cchouin@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
regularfaculty other Garcia Perez, Carlos D. Professor
Associate Chair
cdgarci@clemson.edu 864-656-1356
specialfaculty other McMillen, Colin Principal Lecturer cmcmill@clemson.edu 864-656-2613
specialfaculty other Delach, Diana Lecturer ddelach@clemson.edu
specialfaculty other Taylor, Dennis Principal Lecturer dftay@clemson.edu 864-656-2680
staff other Dinger, Christine Administrative Assistant dingerd@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
regularfaculty other Jacobson, David Assistant Professor djacob4@clemson.edu
regularfaculty other Arya, Dev Priya Professor dparya@clemson.edu 864-656-1106
regularfaculty other Perahia, Dvora Professor dperahi@clemson.edu
regularfaculty other Whitehead, Daniel Associate Department Chair
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwhiteh@clemson.edu
specialfaculty other Ennis, Elliot Senior Lecturer ege@clemson.edu
specialfaculty other Desmarteau, Darryl Adjunct Professor fluorin@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
regularfaculty other Chumanov, George Professor gchumak@clemson.edu 864-656-2339
specialfaculty other Grest, Gary Adjunct Professor ggrest@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
other Samanta, Gopal Ch Research Specialist II gopals@clemson.edu 864-656-6476
specialfaculty other Hickman, Thomas Senior Lecturer hickma2@clemson.edu 864-656-0349
specialfaculty other Barroso Moreno, Jorge Applied Computational Lecturer jabarro@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
staff other Jadhav, Shraddha Research Associate jadhav@clemson.edu 864-656-1726
specialfaculty other Schroeder, Jacob Senior Lecturer jakeds@clemson.edu 864-656-1666
regularfaculty other Anker, Jeffrey Professor
College of Science Dean's Distinguished Professor
janker@clemson.edu 864-656-1726
specialfaculty other Plampin, James Lecturer jplampi@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
staff other Dodge, JT Lab Specialist II jtdodge@clemson.edu 864-656-1615
staff other Coleman, Kris Student Svcs Prog Co II
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
kcolem3@clemson.edu 864-656-3089
staff other Hutchins, Kate Lab Specialist II kdhutch@clemson.edu 864-656-2779
regularfaculty other Kolis, Joseph W Professor kjoseph@clemson.edu 864-656-4739
specialfaculty other Kitaygorodskiy, Alex Senior Lecturer
Director NMR Facilities
kkitayg@clemson.edu 864-656-0611
other Azankia Temgoua, Lidivine Lab Asst - DiversityTrainee lazanki@clemson.edu 864-656-6476
regularfaculty other Casabianca, Leah Associate Professor lcasabi@clemson.edu
specialfaculty other Sanjeewa, Duminda Adjunct Instructor lsanjee@clemson.edu 864-643-9653
regularfaculty other Marcus, Ken Professor
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Chemistry
marcusr@clemson.edu 864-656-5011
regularfaculty other McNeill, Jason Professor mcneill@clemson.edu
specialfaculty other Eanes, Mehtap Adjunct Associate Professor meanes@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
specialfaculty other Hennig, Mirko Adjunct Associate Professor mhennig@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
specialfaculty other Powell, Matthew Post Doctoral Fellow msp2@clemson.edu 252-619-8146
specialfaculty other Cox, MyCia Senior Lecturer myciac@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
specialfaculty other Geiculescu, Olt E Senior Lecturer
Assistant Research Professor
oltg@clemson.edu
specialfaculty other Sachdeva, Rakesh Senior Lecturer
Director of Analytical Instrumentation
rakeshs@clemson.edu 864-656-5016
regularfaculty other Smith, Rhett Professor
Academic Access Advocate
rhett@clemson.edu
staff other Hubbard, Russell Eng/Assoc Eng IV rjhub@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
staff other Wilmott, Robin Lab Specialist II robinw@clemson.edu 864-656-3128
other Terry, Rylan Post Doctoral Fellow rterry@clemson.edu 864-656-5027
specialfaculty other Schvaneveldt, Stephen Senior Lecturer schvan@clemson.edu 864-656-3269
other Creager, Stephen Associate Dean
Professor of Chemistry
screage@clemson.edu 864-656-3042
regularfaculty other Estes, Shanna L. Assistant Professor sestes@clemson.edu
staff other Sharpe, Ellen Office Manager sharpe5@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
staff other Shelton, Heather Student Svcs Prog Co II
Graduate Student Coordinator
sheathe@clemson.edu 864-656-3095
regularfaculty other Hwu, Shiou-jyh Professor shwu@clemson.edu 864-656-5031
specialfaculty other Iacono, Scott Adjunct Professor siacono@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
specialfaculty other Choi, Sooyun Lecturer sooyunc@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
regularfaculty other Saha, Sourav Professor souravs@clemson.edu 864-656-3099
regularfaculty other Sun, Ya-Ping Named Professor syaping@clemson.edu 864-656-5026
staff other Drayton, Thomas Environment/Hlth Mgr II tdrayto@clemson.edu 864-656-0671
specialfaculty other Hanks, Timothy Adjunct Associate Professor thanks@clemson.edu 864-656-5017
regularfaculty other Tran, Thao T. Assistant Professor thao@clemson.edu 864-656-5939
specialfaculty other Houjeiry, Tania Principal Lecturer thoujei@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
regularfaculty other Thrasher, Joseph S. Professor thrash5@clemson.edu
staff other Wannamaker Jr, Will C Instructional Lab Manager wjr@clemson.edu 864-656-2779
other McWhorter, William Lecturer (Retired)) wmcwhor@clemson.edu 864-656-3065
staff other Fowler, Zarah Lab Specialist II zarahf@clemson.edu 864-656-1615
other Ziolkowski, Marcin Research Assistant Professor zziolko@clemson.edu 864-656-9224

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.