Skip to content

About

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Departmental Directory

It’s a great time to be a Clemson Tiger, and it’s a great time to be part of the Department of Chemistry. On this page, access and search listings of faculty, staff, postdocs, adjunct faculty, and research assistants and associates.

 

Chemistry Directory
Lists Name Title Email Phone Supervisor Degree Program Advisor
faculty Matsnev, Andrii Adjunct Assistant Professor amatsne@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Smith, Ashlyn Lecturer ashlynd@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Yadav, Ashok Post Doctoral Fellow ashoky@clemson.edu 864-656-3099 Saha, Sourav
staff Woodcock, Ashlyn Lab Specialist II aswoodc@clemson.edu 864-656-1615 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
faculty Tennyson, Andy Associate Professor atennys@clemson.edu 864-656-3158 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Bill, Bryan Research Associate bbill@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Plampin, James
faculty Thomas, Beena Lecturer beenat@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Gloor, Brian Adjunct Assistant Professor bgloor@clemson.edu 864-656-5717 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Pennington Jr, William T Dept Chair/Head
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
billp@clemson.edu 864-656-2319 Young, Cynthia
faculty Brumaghim, Julia Professor brumagh@clemson.edu 864-656-0481 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Kim, Byoungmoo Assistant Professor byoungk@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Williams, Trey Lecturer cbw2@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Chouinard, Christopher Assistant Professor cchouin@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Garcia Perez, Carlos D. Professor
Associate Chair
cdgarci@clemson.edu 864-656-1356 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty McMillen, Colin Senior Lecturer cmcmill@clemson.edu 864-656-2613 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Delach, Diana Lecturer ddelach@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Taylor, Dennis Senior Lecturer dftay@clemson.edu 864-656-2680 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Dinger, Christine Administrative Assistant dingerd@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Sharpe, Ellen
faculty Dominy, Brian Associate Professor dominy@clemson.edu 864-656-7702 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Arya, Dev Priya Professor dparya@clemson.edu 864-656-1106 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Perahia, Dvora Professor dperahi@clemson.edu 864-656-7703 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Whitehead, Daniel Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwhiteh@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Ennis, Elliot Senior Lecturer ege@clemson.edu 864-656-5018 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Vidal, Ezequiel Lecturer
Lab. Coordinator
ezequiv@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
faculty Desmarteau, Darryl Adjunct Professor fluorin@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Chumanov, George Professor gchumak@clemson.edu 864-656-2339 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Grest, Gary Adjunct Professor ggrest@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Samanta, Gopal Ch Research Specialist II gopals@clemson.edu 864-656-6476 Arya, Dev Priya
faculty Giesber, Henry Research Associate hgiesbe@clemson.edu 864-656-5027 Kolis, Joseph W
faculty Hickman, Thomas Senior Lecturer hickma2@clemson.edu 864-656-0349 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Schroeder, Jacob Senior Lecturer jakeds@clemson.edu 864-656-1666 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Anker, Jeffrey Professor
Wallace R. Roy Distinguished Professor
janker@clemson.edu 864-656-1726 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Plampin, James Lecturer jplampi@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Coleman, Kris Student Svcs Prog Co II
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
kcolem3@clemson.edu 864-656-3089 Sharpe, Ellen
staff Hutchins, Kate Lab Specialist II kdhutch@clemson.edu 864-656-2779 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
faculty Kolis, Joseph W Professor kjoseph@clemson.edu 864-656-4739 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Kitaygorodskiy, Alex Senior Lecturer
Director NMR Facilities
kkitayg@clemson.edu 864-656-0611 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Azankia Temgoua, Lidivine Lab Asst - DiversityTrainee lazanki@clemson.edu 864-656-6476 Arya, Dev Priya
faculty Casabianca, Leah Associate Professor lcasabi@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Sanjeewa, Duminda Adjunct Instructor lsanjee@clemson.edu 864-643-9653 Kolis, Joseph W
faculty Marcus, Ken Professor
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Chemistry
marcusr@clemson.edu 864-656-5011 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Arifuzzaman, Md Post Doctoral Fellow marifuz@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Anker, Jeffrey
faculty Attia, Mohamed Post Doctoral Fellow mattia@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Whitehead, Daniel
faculty McNeill, Jason Professor mcneill@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Eanes, Mehtap Adjunct Associate Professor meanes@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Hennig, Mirko Adjunct Associate Professor mhennig@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Wetzler, Modi Senior Lecturer mwetzle@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Cox, MyCia Senior Lecturer myciac@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Geiculescu, Olt E Senior Lecturer oltg@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Sachdeva, Rakesh Lecturer
Director of Analytical Instrumentation
rakeshs@clemson.edu 864-656-5016 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Smith, Rhett Professor
Academic Access Advocate
rhett@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
staff Hubbard, Russell Eng/Assoc Eng III rjhub@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Wilmott, Robin Lab Specialist II robinw@clemson.edu 864-656-3128 Drayton, Thomas
faculty Terry, Rylan Post Doctoral Fellow rterry@clemson.edu 864-656-5027 Kolis, Joseph W
staff Christie, Sarah Research Associate schris8@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Ezeh, Vivian
faculty Schvaneveldt, Stephen Senior Lecturer schvan@clemson.edu 864-656-3269 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Creager, Stephen Associate Dean
Professor of Chemistry
screage@clemson.edu 864-656-3042 Young, Cynthia
staff Sharpe, Ellen Office Manager sharpe5@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Shelton, Heather Student Svcs Prog Co II
Graduate Student Coordinator
sheathe@clemson.edu 864-656-3095 Sharpe, Ellen
faculty Hwu, Shiou-jyh Professor shwu@clemson.edu 864-656-5031 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Iacono, Scott Adjunct Professor siacono@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Gilbert, Sidney Lab Specialist II slittl7@clemson.edu 864-656-1615 Wannamaker Jr, Will C
faculty Choi, Sooyun Lecturer sooyunc@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Saha, Sourav Associate Professor souravs@clemson.edu 864-656-3099 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Ganguly, Sudakshina Research Specialist II sudaksg@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Arya, Dev Priya
faculty Sun, Ya-Ping Named Professor syaping@clemson.edu 864-656-5026 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Benavidez, Tomas Research Associate tbenavi@clemson.edu 864-656-1356 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
staff Drayton, Thomas Environment/Hlth Mgr II tdrayto@clemson.edu 864-656-0671 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
faculty Hanks, Timothy Adjunct Associate Professor thanks@clemson.edu 864-656-5017 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Tran, Thao T. Assistant Professor thao@clemson.edu 864-656-5939 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Houjeiry, Tania Senior Lecturer thoujei@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Thrasher, Joseph S. Professor thrash5@clemson.edu Pennington Jr, William T
staff Juetten, Tobias Visiting Exchange Grad Student tjuette@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Casabianca, Leah
faculty Uzair, Unaiza Post Doc Fellow uuzair@clemson.edu Anker, Jeffrey
faculty Ezeh, Vivian Lecturer vezeh@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
staff Wannamaker Jr, Will C Lab Specialist III wjr@clemson.edu 864-656-2779 Garcia Perez, Carlos D.
faculty McWhorter, William Lecturer (Retired)) wmcwhor@clemson.edu 864-656-3065 Pennington Jr, William T
faculty Ziolkowski, Marcin Research Assistant Professor zziolko@clemson.edu 864-656-9224 Pennington Jr, William T

Contact Information

P: 864-656-3065
E: chemistry@clemson.edu

Campus Location

235 Hunter Chemistry Laboratory

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.