South Carolina Farmer and Agribusiness Association

South Carolina Farmer and Agribusiness Association is a State organization for out-of-school young people who are engaged in agriculture. It is also designed to aid interested adults through systematic and organized educational programs on agriculture and agribusiness.

2019 SCFAA Summer Tour - Abbeville County


Depart hotel at 3:30 PM
Garnay, Inc
Swan Lake Iris Gardens
Dinner at Lakewood High School at approximately 6:30 PM.


Depart hotel at 8:00 AM
Modern Turf
CCC Farm
Riverdale Farms
Bradford Watermelon Company
Lunch at Central Carolina Technical College Environmental Management Building


Comfort Suites
2500 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150
Rate: $96.75 / night  The reservation deadline is June 30, 2018. Ask for SC Young Farmers rate.


Congratulations to the 2018 SCYFAA Scholarship Recipients

William Justin Price - Clinton FFA
Samantha Parker - Pendleton FFA

Gracie Herrin - Strom Thurmond FFA
Payton Busbee - Abbeville FFA

Congratulations to Our 2017 Award Winners

Agribusiness Person of the Year
Mid State Region - Gerald Cromer, Saluda Chapter-STATE WINNER
Pee Dee Region - John Weathers, Sumter County Chapter
Piedmont Region - Scott Bodie, Laurens County Chapter

Farmer of the Year
Pee Dee Region - Mac McLeod, Sumter Chapter - STATE WINNER
Mid State Region - Doug Heydt, Bush River Chapter

Beef Production - Danny McKittrick, Lancaster Chapter
Conservation - Andrew Carter, Colleton-Bamberg-Barnwell Chapter
Non-irrigated Corn Production - Kayla Player, Lee County Chapter
Irrigated Corn Production - Jimmy Lee Shaw, Bush River Chapter
Cotton Production - Clark Stillinger, Edisto Chapter
Energy Efficiency - Reggie Padgett, Saluda Chapter
Farm Shop - Matthew Lindsey, Tyger River Chapter
Horticulture - Chris Amerson, Darlington Chapter
Peanut Production -  Kayla Player, Lee County Chapter
Small Grain Production - Jimmy Lee Shaw, Bush River Chapter
Soybean Production - Jason Wright, Tyger River Chapter
Swine Production - Reggie Padgett, Saluda Chapter

Outstanding Chapter President - Kayla Player, Lee County Chapter
Outstanding Chapter of the Year - Lee County
Advisor of the Year - Beth Tolson, Lee County