Skip to content

Staff Senate


Staff Senate Officers

  • President: Jeff Anthony
  • Vice President: Stacey Miller
  • Past President: Jake Anderson
  • Secretary: Ryan Real
  • Vice Secretary: Casey Wallace
  • Treasurer: Christy Babb
  • Vice Treasurer: Alisha Maw


Standing Committees

  • Activities

    Co-Chairs: Victoria Perry | Donna Jervis

    Acts as support to the other committees by organizing activities such as fundraisers for Clemson Paw Partners, campus initiatives such as the First Responders Appreciation Reception, and events for the Staff Senate itself, such as the Awards Luncheon.

  • Advancement

    Co-Chairs: Marjorie Campbell | Jennifer Blyden

    Assists the Senate by raising money for both the Staff Senate Scholarship and the Employee Emergency Fund.

  • Communications

    Co-Chairs: Cora Allard-Keese Colby Lanham

    Responsible for communication between the Staff Senate and all staff. This includes the monthly Staff Senate Newsletter, Senate social media, monitoring the Senate's email, and keeping the Senate's website up to date.

  • Inclusive Excellence

    Co-Chairs: Arthur Alvarez | Jordy Kirr

    Develops and implements strategic initiatives to bring inclusivity and equity to Clemson.

  • Membership

    Co-Chairs: Kristi Baker | Beth Newton

    Coordinates the election and orientation of new senators and evaluates representation for each budget center. Evaluates Senate bylaws yearly to ensure policies are accurate and appropriate.

  • Welfare

    Co-Chairs: Haley Cox | Kyle Young

    Reviews University policies and procedures as they relate to staff employees.

A walking path beneath large oak trees along the side of the reflection pond