Skip to Content

Faculty

SMSS Faculty Directory
Name Title Email Phone
Alekseeva, Sofya Lecturer salekse@clemson.edu 864-656-3293
Bible, Joseph Assistant Professor jdbible@clemson.edu 864-656-3252
Breazel, Ellen Senior Lecturer
Assistant Director Data Science Online Education and Outreach
ehepfer@clemson.edu 864-656-1837
Breen, Benjamin RTG Post Doctoral Fellow bkbreen@clemson.edu 864-656-1657
Bridges Jr, William C Alumni Professor wbrdgs@clemson.edu 864-656-3012
Brown, D. Andrew Associate Professor ab7@clemson.edu 864-656-1716
Burr, Meredith Senior Lecturer
Math 1080 Course Coordinator
burr3@clemson.edu 864-656-6406
Burr, Michael Associate Professor burr2@clemson.edu 864-656-5220
Calkin, Neil Professor calkin@clemson.edu 864-656-3437
Carreras Jusino, Angel Lecturer amcarre@clemson.edu 864-656-5231
Cartor, Ryann RTG Post Doctoral Fellow rcartor@clemson.edu 864-656-5239
Cawood, Mark E. Senior Lecturer cawood@clemson.edu 864-656-5214
Chen, Qingshan Associate Professor qsc@clemson.edu 864-656-4565
Costanzo, David Lecturer dgcosta@clemson.edu 864-656-3434
Coykendall, Jim Professor
Managing and Founding Editor: Journal of Commutative Algebra
jcoyken@clemson.edu 864-656-0862
Davidson, Randy Senior Lecturer rdavids@clemson.edu 864-656-5211
Ervin, Vincent J Professor vjervin@clemson.edu 864-656-2193
Espey, Jae Lecturer jaespey@clemson.edu 864-656-4564
Fralix, Brian Associate Professor bfralix@clemson.edu 864-656-5197
Gallagher, Colin Professor cgallag@clemson.edu 864-656-2286
Gallagher, Eliza Assistant Professor egallag@clemson.edu
Gao, Xuhong Professor sgao@clemson.edu 864-656-2729
Gerard, Patrick Professor pgerard@clemson.edu 864-656-3109
Goddard, Wayne Professor
School of Computing
goddard@clemson.edu
Guest, Allen Senior Lecturer aguest@clemson.edu 864-656-1461
Guo, Fiona Lecturer nguo2@clemson.edu 864-656-3434
Hanna, Jennifer Senior Lecturer jennifl@clemson.edu 864-656-6405
Hanna Jr, Lee Senior Lecturer marionh@clemson.edu 864-656-7657
Heister, Timo Associate Professor heister@clemson.edu 864-656-0411
Huang, Whitney Assistant Professor wkhuang@clemson.edu 864-656-3070
James, Kevin SMSS Director
Professor
kevja@clemson.edu 864-656-5203
Jenkins, Lea Associate Professor lea@clemson.edu 864-656-6907
Kenyon, Catherine Lecturer cmkenyo@clemson.edu
Kiessler, Peter C Professor kiesslp@clemson.edu 864-656-3281
Kunkel, Deborah Assistant Professor dekunke@clemson.edu 864-656-1656
Lassiter, Julie Lecturer jlassit@clemson.edu 864-656-4568
Lee, Hyesuk K Professor hklee@clemson.edu 864-656-5235
Li, Xinyi Assistant Professor lixinyi@clemson.edu 864-656-0774
Liu, Shitao Associate Professor liul@clemson.edu 864-656-4477
Liu, Xin Associate Professor xliu9@clemson.edu 864-656-4561
Long, Tony Lecturer tonyl@clemson.edu 864-656-5203
Luo, Jun Associate Professor jluo@clemson.edu 864-656-5768
Mabuza, Sibusiso Assistant Professor smabuza@clemson.edu 864-656-5237
Macauley, Matthew Associate Professor macaule@clemson.edu 864-656-1838
Manganiello, Felice Associate Professor manganm@clemson.edu 864-656-1657
Mangum, Chad Lecturer
MATH 1010 Course Coordinator
crmangu@clemson.edu 864-656-1524
Martinez-Dawson, Rose Senior Lecturer martinr@clemson.edu
McMahan, Christopher Associate Professor mcmaha2@clemson.edu 864-656-4566
Mitkovski, Mishko Associate Professor mmitkov@clemson.edu 864-656-6765
Newton, Jennifer Senior Lecturer
Math 2070 (Business Calculus II) Course Coordinator
jnewt@clemson.edu 864-656-1699
Nguyen, Tony Lecturer ttn@clemson.edu 864-656-5199
Norton, Paran Lecturer
STAT 2300 Course Coordinator
pfisch@clemson.edu 864-656-3049
Novick, Beth A Senior Lecturer nbeth@clemson.edu 864-656-1493
Ouyang, Yuyuan "Lance" Assistant Professor yuyuano@clemson.edu 864-656-5225
Parrott, Timothy Senior Lecturer tfprr@clemson.edu 864-656-4563
Peele, Stephen Lecturer
MATH 1060 Course Coordinator
Assistant Registration Coordinator
speele@clemson.edu 864-656-2730
Poznanovikj, Svetlana Associate Professor
Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies
spoznan@clemson.edu 864-656-0412
Ramiharimanana, Nantsoina Cynthia Visiting Assistant Professor nramiha@clemson.edu 864-656-1302
Rebholz, Leo Professor
Division Lead for Mathematics
rebholz@clemson.edu 864-656-1840
Russell, Brook Assistant Professor brookr@clemson.edu 864-656-4571
Saltzman, Matthew J Associate Professor mjs@clemson.edu 864-656-3185
Sather-Wagstaff, Keri Professor
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
ssather@clemson.edu 864-656-5224
Schmoll, Martin Associate Professor schmoll@clemson.edu 864-656-1284
Simms, Donna M Senior Lecturer
Coordinator MATH 1040/1070
dsimms@clemson.edu 864-656-5210
Soliman, Marwah Post Doctoral Fellow marwahs@clemson.edu 864-656-3434
Stockdale, Cody Post Doctoral Fellow cbstock@clemson.edu 864-656-3434
Sun, Xiaoqian Professor xsun@clemson.edu 864-656-5238
Teitloff, Timothy Senior Lecturer
MATH 2060 (Calc III) Coordinator
teitlof@clemson.edu 864-656-6403
Thomas, April Lecturer athomas@clemson.edu 864-656-3047
Tyminski, Andrew Associate Professor amt23@clemson.edu 864-656-6967
Vagnozzi, Anna Marie Lecturer avagnoz@clemson.edu
Van Dyken, Jennifer Senior Lecturer
Registration Coordinator
Scheduling Coordinator
jdyken@clemson.edu 864-656-1519
Viktorova, Irina Senior Lecturer iviktor@clemson.edu 864-656-6906
Walker, Erwin Senior Lecturer ew@clemson.edu 864-656-1494
Wang, Yu-Bo Assistant Professor yubow@clemson.edu 864-656-2617
Wiecek, Margaret Professor wmalgor@clemson.edu 864-656-5245
Williams, Calvin L Associate Dean calvinw@clemson.edu 864-656-3221
Xue, Fei Associate Professor fxue@clemson.edu 864-656-1302
Xue, Hui Associate Professor huixue@clemson.edu 864-656-2332
Yang, Boshi Assistant Professor boshiy@clemson.edu 864-656-5225
Yoon, Jeong - Rock Associate Professor jryoon@clemson.edu 864-656-1839
Yordanov, Oleg Lecturer oyordan@clemson.edu 864-656-3434
Zhang, Jiaqi NSF Post Doctoral Fellow jiaqi2@clemson.edu 864-656-0411
Zhang, Qiong Assistant Professor qiongz@clemson.edu 864-656-4567