tiger fur photo
Clemson Parking and Transportation Services


After Thanksgiving & Winter Break Transit Impacts

Updated 11-19-2020


Below is a summary of the transit schedule changes associated with e-learning and winter break period effective Monday, November 30, 2020 to January 1, 2021. Additional updates on Spring 2021 operating plans will be provided closer to the new year.


NIGHTTIME TIGER TRANSIT: Service will be maintained from 6 p.m. to 12 a.m. daily from Sunday, November 29 through Saturday, December 12. There will be no service Sunday, December 13 – Saturday, January 2. Service will resume on Sunday, January 3, 2021.


TIGER COMMUTE ROUTE: Holiday Service Schedule will be operated from Monday, November 30 through Friday, December 18. There is no service December 21 – January 1. Service will resume on Monday, Jan 4, 2020. 


ORANGE ROUTE (Littlejohn to Brackett Hall): Service will continue with 16 minutes from Monday, November 30 through Friday, December 11. Service will resume on Wednesday, January 6, 2021.


RESEARCH PARK ROUTE: Service will continue the modified schedule with departures from Edwards Hall at 8 a.m., 9 a.m., 12 p.m., 3 p.m., 4 p.m., and 6 p.m. from Monday, November 30 to Friday, December 18. There is no service from December 21 – January 1. Service will resume on Monday, Jan. 4.


The following routes will not operate Monday, Nov. 30 through Jan. 1, 2021: 

  • Park-N-Ride East and West Routes - resumes Monday, Jan. 4
  • Campus Commuter Lot Routes (Orange, Purple, Blue) - resumes Wednesday, Jan. 6
  • CU Nursing Route - resumes Wednesday, Jan. 6
  • Bridge Route- resumes Thursday, Jan. 21 

CATBUS RED ROUTE:

  • Wednesday, Nov. 25: hourly service from 7 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 26 & Friday, Nov. 27: No service
  • Saturday, Nov. 28 - Friday, Dec 11: hourly service from 7 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec 12 - Sat., Jan. 2: hourly service
    • Monday - Thursday: 7 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
    • Friday: 7 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.
    • Saturday and Sunday: no service

OTHER CATBUS ROUTES: Please see CATbus's website for schedule information on the other community routes they offer.


GREENLINK ROUTE 602 - Woodruff Rd Connector: This route will operate normal 30 minute service.


OTHER GREENLINK ROUTES: Buses are operating as usual. Please see Greenlink's website for schedule information on the community routes they offer.